Dyke & The Blazers - Down On Funky Broadway: Phoenix (1966-1967)


Concord Craft Recordings



Product No.:
UPC: 888072172968
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Double LP

Compilation album from the funk legends Dyke & The Blazers!

Features five previously unreleased recordings

Includes 12-page insert with extensive liner notes by Alec Palao

Down On Funky Broadway: Phoenix (1966-1967) is a brand new compilation album from funk legends Dyke & The Blazers. The 20-track album includes songs from previous releases, including their biggest hit "Funky Broadway," as well as five previously unreleased cuts. While Dyke & The Blazers didn't invent funk - they certainly brought it to fruition during these years. 2 LP. Gatefold Jacket.

Side A
1. Funky Broadway [Part One]
2. Funky Broadway [Part Two]
3. So Sharp
4. Swamp Walk
5. Don't Bug Me
6. Broadway Combination

Side B
1. Triple Funk
2. Extra Funk
3. Uhh [Full-Length Version]
4. Why Am I Treated SoFunky Bad [Original Mix]

Side C
1. City Dump
2. She Knows It
3. Funky Broadway Time [Part One]
4. Funky BroadwayTime [Part Two]

Side D
1. The Showmen Inc. - The Tramp [From Funky Broadway / Part One]
2. The Showmen Inc. -The Tramp [From Funky Broadway / Part Two]
3. Extra Funk [Alternate Take]
4. Call My Name
5. BroadwayCombination [Alternate Take]
6. So Sharp [Alternate Version]

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it