Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Various Artists - Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World

 (10th Anniversary Edition Nigel Godrich Original Score on Teal Vinyl)

10th Anniversary Edition Original Motion Picture Score on teal vinyl LP!

This year marks the tenth anniversary of the theatrical release of Universal Pictures' Scott Pilgrim vs. the World. The film adaptation by director Edgar Wright (Hot Fuzz, Baby Driver) of Bryan Lee O'Malley's graphic novel series stars Michael Cera, Mary Elizabeth Winstead and Kieran Culkin and has since become a cult classic.

This marks the first time ever that Nigel Godrich's motion picture score will get a vinyl release, which will be available on a teal vinyl 2LP set on March 26, 2021.

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World finds Michael Cera's character smitten by Ramona Flowers (Winstead) and having to battle her seven evil exes who are out to kill him. Interwoven into the plot is a plethora of fictitious music groups acting out the performances of original compositions by real recording artists. Under the direction of producer Godrich (Radiohead, Paul McCartney, U2), Beck provided the music for Scott's low-fi garage band Sex Bob-Omb, Canadian synth-rockers Metric did the same for The Clash at Demonhead (fronted by Brie Larson), Broken Social Scene wrote and recorded for Crash and the Boys, and faux DJ duo Katayanagi Twins were brought to life by Cornelius. In some cases, the finished songs incorporate actual vocal and instrumental contributions from the actors who appear in the film.


Side A:
1. Universal Theme
2. Hillcrest Park
3. Fight!
4. Slick (Patel's Song) - Dan The Automator
5. Love Me Some Walking
6. Talk To The Fist
7. Rumble
8. Feel The Wrath
9. The Grind

Side B:
1. Hello Envy
2. Mystery Attacker
3. Second Cup
4. The Vegan
5. Bass Battle - Nigel Godrich/Jason Falkner/Justin Meldal-Johnsen
6. Sorry I Guess
7. Roxy

Side C:
1. The Ninth Circle
2. Katanayagi Twins Vs Sex Bob-Omb - Beck & Cornelius
3. This Fight Is Over
4. Giedon Calling
5. Level 7
6. Welcome To Chaos Theatre
7. We Are Sex Bob-Omb (Fast) - Beck/Nigel Godrich
8. Fast Entrance Into Hell
9. Chau Down
10. Game Over
11. So Alone
12. Round 2

Side D:
1. Death To All Hipsters - Nigel Godrich & Beck
2. A Different Guy
3. Boss Battle
4. Blowing Up Right Now
5. Aftermath
6. Bye And Stuff
7. Love - Osymyso
8. Ramona - Osymyso
9. Prepare - Osymyso
10. Ninja Ninja Revolution - Dan The Automator

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it