Deftones - White Pony

 (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition 4 LP)


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 62998
UPC: 093624893073
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 4

Deftones White Pony 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition 4LP Set

Platinum-selling album inclues the hits "Digital Bath," Change (In the House of Flies)" and  "Elite"

On June 20, 2000, Deftones released their third studio album, White Pony, which was immediately acclaimed as a masterpiece by fans and critics alike. Fueled by the successful singles "Change (In the House of Flies)" and "Digital Bath," the album is the band's highest selling album and is certified platinum by the RIAA. The band also won the 2001 Grammy for Best Metal Performance for the song "Elite."

In the 20 years since release, the album has continued to grow in stature and influence. Inspired by DJ Shadow's Entroducing..., Deftones had the idea to have DJ Shadow reimagine the entire White Pony album, and call it Black Stallion. Twenty years later, Deftones hand-picked a diverse and brilliant collection of artists, including DJ Shadow, to make that idea a reality.

White Pony (20th Anniversary Edition) is now being re-issued with Black Stallion as the bonus disc. Black Stallion is an album of newly commissioned remixes (all done in 2020) of the 11 tracks on the original release of White Pony. Black Stallion includes remixes of each of the individual 11 tracks from the original White Pony album by different artists including DJ Shadow, Robert Smith, Squarepusher and Mike Shinoda.

• 4LP pressed on black vinyl
• LP1 — White Pony 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition LP
• LP2 — White Pony 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition LP
• LP3 — Black Stallion (Remix Album) LP
• LP4 — Black Stallion (Remix Album) LP
• 12" x 12" Lithograph
• Full album download

1. Feiticeira
2. Digital Bath
3. Elite
4. Rx Queen
5. Street Carp
6. Teenager
7. Knife Prty
8. Korea
9. Passenger
10. Change (In the House of Flies)
11. Pink Maggit

Black Stallion
1. Feiticeira (Clams Casino remix)
2. Digital Bath (DJ Shadow remix)
3. Elite (Blanck Mass remix)
4. Rx Queen (Salva remix)
5. Street Carp (Phantogram remix)
6. Teenager (Robert Smith remix)
7. Knife Prty (Purity Ring remix)
8. Korea (Trevor Jackson remix)
9. Passenger (Mike Shinoda remix)
10. Change (In the House of Flies) (Tourist remix)
11. Pink Maggit (Squarepusher remix)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it