John Fogerty - Fogerty's Factory


BMG Rights Management



Product No.:
ABMG 33610
EAN: 4050538633610
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist


Newly recorded album of stripped back tracks from singer-songwriter John Fogerty!

All tracks were recorded during lockdown by John and his family

None of the included tracks have been available physically before!

The cover image is an updated version of the original cover for Cosmo's Factory, taken by the same photographer, Bob Fogerty

John Fogerty and his three children have spent their time in quarantine performing classics and uploading them on YouTube, including "Lodi," "The City of New Orleans," and others. Now, on his 75th birthday, the rocker and his family have released Fogerty's Factory, an EP of the songs.

The title of the EP is a nod to Creedence Clearwater Revival's 1970 album Cosmo's Factory, which turned 50 on July 16, 2020. "Our family got together and decided we would spread some joy with music in these trying times," Fogerty said in a statement. "We recreated Cosmo's Factory, and it became Fogerty's Factory. ... My sons, daughter Kelsy, Julie, and me even got Bob Fogerty to shoot the cover photo, a total family affair!"The sessions were mixed by Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Bob Ludwig. The EP consists of seven songs, including "Have You Ever Seen the Rain" and "Bad Moon Rising," but a full-length LP may be released physically in the future.

"Bringing a little light from our home to yours," Fogerty added. "We are having a little family fun together during the pandemic. It's such a great feeling to be making and playin' music surrounded by love. We all need to celebrate the life we have and remember how precious it is."




Side A
1. Centerfield
2. Have You Ever Seen The Rain?
3. Lean On Me
4. Hot Rod Heart
5. Blue Moon Nights

Side B
1. City Of New Orleans
2. Proud Mary
3. Blueboy
4. Bad Moon Rising
5. Fortunate Son
6. Don't You Wish It Was True

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it