Joni Mitchell - Live At Canterbury House 1967





Product No.:
ARHI 643343
UPC: 603497846672
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 3


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram triple LP

Includes nine previously unreleased original songs

Predating Joni's first album!

Features the future classics "Both Sides Now," "The Circle Game" and "Urge For Going"

Limited edition of 10,000 copies!

Live At Canterbury House — 1967 3LP limited edition features singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell's entire three-set performance from October 27, 1967. Bob Franke, who was covering Mitchell's show at Canterbury House for the Michigan Daily while also moonlighting as a doorman at the club, pens the liners for Live At Canterbury House. His original review for the Michigan Daily is also included.

First Set
Side A
1. Conversation
2. Intro To Come To The Sunshine
3. Come To The Sunshine
4. Intro To Chelsea Morning
5. Chelsea Morning
6. Intro To Gift Of The Magi
7. Gift Of The Magi

Side B
1. Play Little David
2. Intro To The Dowie Dens Of Yarrow
3. The Dowie Dens Of Yarrow
4. I Had A King
5. Intro To Free Darling
6. Free Darling
7. Intro To Cactus Tree
8. Cactus Tree

Second Set
Side C
1. Little Green
2. Intro To Marcie
3. Marcie
4. Intro To Ballerina Valerie
5. Ballerina Valerie
6. The Circle Game

Side D
1. Intro To Michael From Mountains
2. Michael From Mountains
3. Go Tell The Drummer Man
4. Intro To I Don't Know Where I Stand
5. I Don't Know Where I Stand

Third Set
Side E
1. A Melody In Your Name
2. Intro To Carnival In Kenora
3. Carnival In Kenora
4. Songs To Aging Children Come
5. Intro To Dr. Junk
6. Dr. Junk
Side F
1. Morning Morgantown
2. Intro To Night In The City
3. Night In The City
4. Both Sides Now
5. Urge For Going

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it