Bob Mould - Distortion: 1989-1995

 (8x 140 Gram LPs on Clear with Splatter Colored Vinyl + Booklet)





Product No.:
ADEM 9790315
EAN: 5014797903159
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 8
Note: Import


or Add to Wishlist

Demon Records presents Distortion: 1989-1995, the first in a series of four expansive vinyl box sets chronicling the solo career of legendary American musician Bob Mould!

8LP 140-gram clear vinyl with splatter effects, 28-page booklet

Mastering by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston

Includes five studio albums and two compilations of B-sides and rarities!

Presented with new cover artwork, plus companion booklet of lyrics, memorabilia, and new liner notes!

Bob Mould's career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dü before forming the
beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. Volume one
in this new series covers 1989 to 1995, beginning with Mould's first post Hüsker Dü album Workbook and
continuing through to Sugar's final studio album File Under: Easy Listening.

• Each album is presented with brand new artwork designed by illustrator Simon Marchner and pressed on 140-gram clear vinyl with unique splatter effects.
• Includes a 28-page companion booklet featuring liner notes by journalist Keith Cameron; a foreword by writer and actor Fred Armisen ; a tribute from Richard Thompson; lyrics and memorabilia.
• Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston.
• Featuring an array of bonus tracks including Sugar's 1995 collection of B-sides and non-album
tracks Besides , along with Distortion Plus: 1989 1995 a new and exclusive collection of rarities and
collaborations (pressed on clear vinyl).

LP 1: Bob Mould –Workbook
Side A
1. Sunspots
2. Wishing Well
3. Heartbreak A Stranger
4. See A Little Light
5. Poison Years
6. Sinners And Their Repentances
Side B
1. Brasilia Crossed With Trenton
2. Compositions For The Young And Old
3. Lonely Afternoon
4. Dreaming, I Am
5. Whichever Way The Wind Blows

LP 2: Bob Mould -Black Sheets Of Rain
Side A
1. Black Sheets Of Rain
2. Stand Guard
3. It's Too Late
4. One Good Reason
5. Stop Your Crying
Side B
1. Hanging Tree
2. The Last Night
3. Hear Me Calling
4. Out Of Your Life
5. Disappointed
6. Sacrifice / Let There Be Peace

LP 3: Sugar –Copper Blue
Side A
1. The Act We Act
2. A Good Idea
3. Changes
4. Helpless
5. Hoover Dam
Side B
1. The Slim
2. If I Can't Change Your Mind
3. Fortune Teller
4. Slick
5. Man On The Moon

LP 4: Sugar –Beaster
Side A
1. Come Around
2. Tilted
3. Judas Cradle
Side B
1. JC Auto
2. Feeling Better
3. Walking Away

LP 5: Sugar –File Under: Easy Listening
Side A
1. Gift
2. Company Book
3. Your Favorite Thing
4. What You Want It To Be
5. Gee Angel
Side B
1. Panama City Motel
2. Can't Help You Anymore
3. Granny Cool
4. Believe What You're Saying
5. Explode And Make Up

LP 6 & 7: Sugar –Besides
Side A
1. Needle Hits E
2. If I Can't Change Your Mind (Solo Mix)
3. Try Again
4. Where Diamonds Are Halos (Live)
5. Armenia City In The Sky (Live)
Side B
1. Clownmaster
2. Anyone (Live)
3. JC Auto (Live)
4. Believe What You're Saying (Campfire Mix)
5. Mind Is An Island
Side C
1. Frustration
2. Going Home
3. In The Eyes Of My Friends
4. And You Tell Me
Side D (BBC Radio Sessions)
1. If I Can't Change Your Mind
2. Hoover Dam
3. The Slim
4. Where Diamonds Are Halos

LP 8: Distortion Plus: 1989-1995
Side A
1. All Those People Know –Bob Mould
2. No Water In Hell–Bob Mould
3. Dying From The Inside Out -The Golden Palominos
Side B
1. Dio –Throwing Muses
2. Hickory Wind –Bob Mould & Vic Chesnutt
3. Can't Fight It –Bob Mould
4. Turning Of The Tide –Bob Mould

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it