Kansas - The Absence Of Presence





Product No.:
AINSD 62711
UPC: 194397627114
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist


180-gram gatefold double LP

Kansas returns with Absence of Presence

New music totaling 47 minutes across nine tracks!

Progressive rockers famous for classic hits "Carry On Wayward Son" and "Dust in the Wind"

KANSAS, America's legendary progressive rock band, will release their highly anticipated new studio album "The Absence of Presence" on June 26, 2020.

The album follows-up 2016's The Prelude Implicit, which debuted at No. 14 on Billboard's Top 200 Albums chart. KANSAS has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, and is famous for classic hits such as "Carry On Wayward Son" and "Dust in the Wind" to progressive epics like "Song for America."

The Absence of Presence, released by Inside Out Music, features nine all-new tracks written by the band, produced by Zak Rizvi, and co-produced by Phil Ehart and Richard Williams. KANSAS's signature sound is unmistakable throughout. The album showcases Ronnie Platt's towering vocals, David Ragsdale's searing violin, Tom Brislin's dazzling keyboards, Williams and Rizvi's electrifying guitar riffs, Ehart's powerful drums, and Billy Greer's rocking bass.

"We are really proud of the album The Absence of Presence," comments KANSAS guitarist, producer, and songwriter Zak Rizvi. "Making a new KANSAS album sets a very high musical standard that is expected from our fans. From rockers, to progressive epics, to ballads, there is something on this recording for everybody."


LP 1
1. The Absence of Presence
2. Throwing Mountains
3. Jets Overhead
4. Propulsion 1
5. Memories Down the Line
6. Circus of Illusion

LP 2
1. Animals on the Roof
2. Never
3. The Song the River Sang

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it