Blake Mills - Mutable Set





Product No.:
AVER 80801
UPC: 602508760327
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist


Follow-up to Blake Mills' 2018 instrumental album Look

Los Angeles-based guitarist, composer, and producer Blake Mills presents the album Mutable Set. Much of the material was co-written with acclaimed singer-songwriter Cass McCombs, and this is Mills' first album of solo music with lyrics since 2014's "Heigh Ho" and second release under New Deal Records / Verve Label Group.

"This record deals with an awareness of two things-people and experiences in life that are precious, and whatever waits down the moat for something to drop," Blake Mills said in a statement. "I've seen the phrase ‘mutable set' used to describe theater backdrops and set props, things like that. And ‘mute' might be one of the best musical terms ever invented. So ‘Mutable Set' is a term that deals with anything that could change or be lost all together."

Blake Mills' credits as a session musician and producer are extensive. He's worked on Perfume Genius' No Shape, Stephen Malkmus' Traditional Techniques, Weyes Blood's Titanic Rising, John Legend's Darkness and Light, and more.

1. Never Forever
2. May Later
3. Eat My Dust
4. Money is the One True God
5. Summer All Over
6. Vanishing Twin
7. My Dear One
8. Farsickness
9. Mirror Box
10. Window Facing a Window
11. Off Gri

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it