Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Killers - Imploding The Mirage


Island Records



Product No.:
AISL 2901
UPC: 602508525711
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist


Imploding the Mirage is The Killers highly anticipated sixth studio album. The album — produced by the band in conjunction with Shawn Everett and Jonathan Rado of Foxygen — was recorded in Los Angeles and Park City, Utah. It is the first album of their career to be created outside their hometown of Las Vegas.

Imploding The Mirage also features a brilliant array of collaborators, another first for the band who have typically kept guest spots on their albums to a minimum. The list of featured artists includes Lindsey Buckingham, k.d. lang, Weyes Blood, Adam Granduciel (War On Drugs), Blake Mills, and Lucius.

"I'm throwing caution," frontman Brandon Flowers sings on the synth-speckled lead track "Caution," produced by Shawn Everett and Jonathan Rado, and featuring former Fleetwood Mac guitarist Buckingham. Speaking to Apple Music's Zane Lowe, Flowers said of the track:

"It's sort of about having the wherewithal to listen to that angel on your shoulder, even if they're telling you something that you don't want to hear. And I think for me with this song was a lot about leaving Las Vegas. I was having this sort of hunch or impression that that was something that I was supposed to do for my family. And it was hard for me because I'm an ambassador for- And so it was tough for me to leave, and I thought I was able to harness that energy and there was a sort of a relief when it happened, and you kind of feel that the spirit in ‘Caution', I feel like."

1. My Own Soul’s Warning
2. Blowback
3. Dying Breed
4. Caution
5. Lightning Fields - feat. k.d. Lang
6. Fire In Bone
7. Running Towards a Place
8. My God – feat. Weyes Blood
9. When The Dreams Run Dry
10. Imploding The Mirage

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it