Elton John - Elton John

The Elton John album represented the artist’s breakthrough into the big time when it was released in 1970. It was his first LP to reach the British chart, and perhaps more importantly, his first to be released in the US, where it scored heavily in the Billboard album chart. The album (plus several other tracks, including "Bad Side Of The Moon," "Rock And Roll Madonna," "Grey Seal" and "Into The Old Man’s Shoes") was recorded in January 1970 at Trident Studios in London and marked the first collaboration between Elton and producer Gus Dudgeon.

1. Your Song
2. I Need You To Turn To
3. Take Me To The Pilot
4. No Shoe Strings On Louise
5. First Episode At Hienton
6. Sixty Years On
7. Border Song
8. The Greatest Discovery
9. The Cage
10. The King Must Die
11. Bad Side Of The Moon
12. Grey Seal
13. Rock ’N’ Roll Madonna

(5 Stars) 3 person(s) rated this product.
Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.