Orville Peck - Pony


Sub Pop



Product No.:
ASUB 71293
UPC: 098787129311
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.


"Nothing Fades Like The Light", the new single from Peck's critically acclaimed debut album Pony, was recently featured on HBO's hit show Watchmen.

Pony combines the lulling ambiance of shoegaze with the iconic melodies and vocal prowess of classic American country music. Outlaw cowboy Orville Peck croons about love and loss from the badlands of North America. The resulting sound is entirely his own. He takes the listener down desert highways, through a world where worn out gamblers, road-dogs, and lovesick hustlers drift in and out of his masked gaze.

Pony delivers a diverse collection of stories that sing of heartbreak, revenge and the unrelenting tug of the cowboy ethos. Warm lap steel guitars and echoing drums move through dreamy ballads and sometimes near frantic buzzsaw tunes — all the while paying homage to his country music roots.

Pony was produced by Orville Peck, recorded and mixed by Jordan Koop at The Noise Floor on Gabriola Island, British Columbia and mastered by Harris Newman at Grey Market Mastering in Montreal, Quebec.

Side 1
1. Dead of Night
2. Winds Change
3. Turn to Hate
4. Buffalo Run
5. Queen of the Rodeo
6. Kansas (Remembers Me Now)

Side 2
1. Old River
2. Big Sky
3. Roses Are Falling
4. Take You Back (The Iron Hoof Cattle Call)
5. Hope to Die
6. Nothing Fades Like the Light

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it