Product No.:
ARHI 585644
UPC: 603497853502
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 140 Gram
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download


140-gram vinyl

Stone Temple Pilots return with new acoustic album Perdida

Stone Temple Pilot's very first acoustic album Perdida launches Feb. 7, 2020 and will, as the band describes it, feature "ten deeply personal songs that weave introspective lyrics together with unexpected instruments to take listeners on an emotional and musical journey through letting go and starting over."

In addition, Stone Temple Pilots — guitarist Dean DeLeo, bassist Robert DeLeo, drummer Eric Kretz and vocalist Jeff Gutt — will tour across North America in February and March.

To celebrate the news, the band have also released the first single from Perdida — Spanish for "loss" — "Fare Thee Well." Vocalist Gutt, who joined the band in November 2017, says: "I had to let myself be as vulnerable writing the lyrics as Dean and Robert were writing the music."

Robert adds that the album is more of a musical journey thanks to the addition of other instruments including flute, alto saxophone and vintage keyboards.

He says: "I've always loved how different instruments can accentuate a song in unexpected ways. Working with other musicians on this album was such a joy because it gave us a rare opportunity to hear our songs through someone else's ears."


Side 1
1. Fare Thee Well
2. Three Wishes
3. Perdida
4. I Didn't Know the Time
5. Years

Side 2
1. She's My Queen
2. Miles Away
3. You Found Yourself While Losing Your Heart
4. I Once Sat at Your Table
5. Sunburst

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it