Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Soul Rebels - Poetry In Motion

 (Limited Edition Splatter Colored Vinyl + Download Code)





Product No.:
AATY 052
UPC: 181475705215
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition splatter colored vinyl

Featuring "Good Time," "Real Life" and "Blow The Horns"

Limited time album download included

Eight men pick up shiny brass instruments, lock into an unspoken groove and rotate genres like your favorite playlist shifting from jazz and R&B to hip-hop, pop and beyond with fire, focus and fluidity. New Orleans-bred staple The Soul Rebels expand musical boundaries with an unwavering commitment to originality.

Far more than augmentation and accompaniment, the octet — Julian Gosin (trumpet, MC), Marcus Hubbard (trumpet), Lumar LeBlanc III (snare drum), Derrick Moss (bass drum), Corey Peyton (trombone, MC), Erion Williams (saxophone), Paul Robertson (trombone) and Manuel Perkins Jr. (sousaphone) — pioneer the integration of their chosen instrumentation.

For Poetry In Motion — the group's first album for their new imprint, Rebelution Music Group, on Artistry Music/Mack Avenue Music Group — The Soul Rebels infused this handcrafted approach into a wider sonic palette than ever before.

1. Blow The Horns feat. Passport P, Julian Gosin & Sean Carey
2. Greatness feat. Dee-1, Alfred Banks, Julian Gosin & Sean Carey
3. Down For My City feat. Emeril Lagasse, Trombone Shorty, Kermit Ruffins, Mia X, DJ Jubilee...
4. Slide Back feat. PJ Morton & Julian Gosin
5. Good Time feat. Big Freedia, Denisia & Passport P
6. Rebellious Destroyer feat. Branford Marsalis & Brandee Younger
7. It’s Up To You feat. KES, Kayla Jasmine & Julian Gosin
8. Sabor Latino feat. Trombone Shorty
9. Count Your Blessings feat. Matisyahu & Julian Gosin
10. Real Life feat. Passport P, Julian Gosin & Sean Carey
11. Blush Intro feat. Robert Glasper & Fabriq
12. Blush [Poetry In Motion] feat. Robert Glasper, Tarriona “Tank” Ball & Fabriq

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it