Scorpions - Face The Heat





Product No.:
AMER 7783089
UPC: 602577830891
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Landmark Scorpions album reissue on 180-gram vinyl!

With more than 100 million albums sold to date, the Scorpions have become Germany's, and perhaps Continental Europe's, most successful hard rock band. Island/Universal Music Enterprises is releasing three vinyl reissues by the Scorpions, still rocking as hard as ever and touring internationally. Crazy World, a single LP; the double LP Face The Heat on 180-gram vinyl, which also includes a bonus EP; and the Live Bites double LP on 180-gram vinyl.

Face The Heat, a double LP originally released in 1993, will be reissued on 180-gram vinyl with the original artwork and a bonus EP only previously available in Greece. Produced by Bruce Fairburn (Bon Jovi, Kiss, Aerosmith), who also provided some of the backing vocals on "Under The Same Sun," Face The Heat continued the band's move toward social issues and more pointed lyrics. The Scorpions' 12th studio album, Face The Heat, reached No. 24 on the Billboard Top Albums chart.

LP 1: Face The Heat
Side 1
1. Alien Nation
2. No Pain No Gain
3. Someone To Touch
4. Under The Same Sun
5. Taxman Woman

Side 2
1. Unholy Alliance
2. Woman
3. Hate To Be Nice
4. Ship Of Fools
5. Nightmare Avenue

LP 2: Bonus EP
Side 1
1. Lonely Nights
2. Destiny

Side 2
1. His Latest Flame
2. Daddy's Girl

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it