Steve Earle - Townes: The Basics


New West



Product No.:
AWST 5087
UPC: 607396508716
Pre Order

Vinyl Record

Coming October 18, 2019


or Add to Wishlist

In 2009 Steve Earle released an album of Townes Van Zandt songs. It began as solo guitar and vocal tracks recorded in October 2008 in New York City. Other instruments were added later in subsequent sessions for the album in New York, Nashville and Los Angeles. Those original recordings — The Basics — were released on a limited edition bonus CD with the Townes album and are available here for the first time on vinyl.

1. Pancho And Lefty
2. Where I Lead Me
3. Lungs
4. No Places To Fall
5. Loretta
6. Brand New Companion
7. Rake
8. Marie
9. Mr. Mudd And Mr. Gold
10. (Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria
11. To Live Is To Fly

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it