Angelo Badalamenti - Twin Peaks: Season Two Music And More

 (Original Television Soundtrack)





Product No.:
ARHI 574799
UPC: 603497852673
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold double LP

Jacket includes production stills from film

The missing piece in the incredibly successful new release and reissue campaign for the Twin Peaks TV series has been the mysterious soundtrack to Season Two! The TV program aired in 1990-1991, without the traditional accompanying record release, and it was not until 2007 that the soundtrack album was issued, and only as a very limited CD via David Lynch's own label. And so we have an artifact that has never been available on digital services, and more importantly, never on vinyl, and long gone on CD.

And so there is nothing more ready for plugging into the set of Twin Peaks releases from Rhino, especially after the acclaimed pair of Season 3 soundtrack albums from 2017! Once again we have David Lynch himself overseeing the reissue pressed on 180-gram vinyl and with stills from the series included in the gatefold jacket. This is a release that will be eagerly embraced by Twin Peaks fans, and is a great addition to the much beloved Twin Peaks catalog.

Side One:
1. Love Theme Intro
2. Shelly
3. New Shoes
4. High School Swing
5. Hayward Boogie
6. Blue Frank

Side Two:
1. Audrey's Prayer
2. I'm Hurt Bad
3. Cop Beat
4. Harold's Theme
5. Barbershop
6. Night Bells
7. Just You
8. Drug Deal Blues

Side Three:
1. Audrey
2. Josie And Truman
3. Hook Rug Dance
4. Packards' Vibration
5. Half Heart

Side Four:
1. Laura's Dark Boogie
2. Dark Mood Woods / The Red Room
3. Love Theme Farewell

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it