Nils Lofgren - Blue With Lou


Cattle Track Road Records



Product No.:
ACTRR 1018
UPC: 820761101811
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Nils Lofgren's new album Blue With Lou

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and E Street Band member returns with a vengeance!

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and E Street Band member Nils Lofgren returns with a vengeance with his first new studio album since 2011. From searing rock tracks to tender ballads, each composition takes you along on a sonic journey with one of rock's most respected players, displaying Lofgren's incredible guitar and songwriting talents.

There are six songs on this new album that were co-penned with Lou Reed, five of which have never before seen the light of day. Lofgren shares "this album was recorded live, the old school way. Inspired players in each other's faces rocking live in the studio. Andy Newmark on drums, Kevin McCormick on bass. We had a laugh at my live, backwards lead jam during 'Give,' one of six songs written with the great Lou Reed. Electric and inspired, I'm thrilled to share this new music."

While Lofgren is best known as a member of Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band, he has a dedicated and loyal worldwide fan base, and an amazing 50 year solo career in between stints with Springsteen, Neil Young, and Ringo Starr.

Besides the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Lofgren has been honored with the "Outstanding Contribution Award" at the Classic Rock Awards held in London (joining esteemed company of previous winners who have included fellow Rock Hall of Famers Jeff Beck, Ronnie Wood and John Paul Jones), and been inducted into the Arizona Music and Entertainment Hall of Fame (where he currently resides with his wife Amy, who produced the album with him). PBS News Hour ran a segment on Lofgren's 50 years on the road in December.

1. Attitude City
2. Give
3. Talk Thru The Tears
4. Pretty Soon
5. Rock Or Not
6. City Lights
7. Blue With Lou
8. Don't Let Your Guard Down
9. Too Blue To Play
10. Cut Him Up
11. Dear Heartbreaker
12. Remember You

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it