Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Parliament - Chocolate City





Product No.:
AMER 70301
UPC: 602577409196
Back Ordered

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 150 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

150-gram vinyl

Parliament's 1975 album Chocolate City is the band's third album, fronted by the funkiest of funk George Clinton and Bootsie Collins. Other vocalists include Calvin Simon, Fuzzy Haskins, Grady Thomas, Raymond Davis, Gary Shider, Eddie Hazel and of course George Clinton. This record, like many Parliament albums after it, has a guiding concept, an overarching theme: the life and times of African-American Washington, D.C. in the '70s.

The album is full of the uptempo funk that the band would be known for as well as the vocal harmonies of The
Parliaments. "Let Me Be" draws on jazz as well as gospel influences. "Together" is a remake of "Together in
Heaven" by Bootsy, Phelps, and Gary. Glen Goins makes his debut P. Funk performance on "Big Footin'."

1. Chocolate City
2. Ride On
3. Together
4. Side Effects
5. What Comes Funky
6. Let Me Be
7. If It Don't Fit (Don't Force It)
8. I Misjudged You
9. Big Footin'

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it