Emeli Sande - Real Life





Product No.:
ACAP 37240
UPC: 602577537240
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Third album from the award-winning Scottish songstress

Eleven tracks featuring a fresh, confident sound

Real Life is a compilation of 11 tracks that features a fresh, confident sound from Emeli Sandé, after an intense and personal journey of self-doubt and self-discovery. It sees the artist emerging stronger and more defiant following a particularly difficult period in her life.

All the songs on the album were written by Emeli Sandé and produced by Salaam Remi, James Poyser and Troy Miller.

"I just want to give people this incredible superpower every time they play the album. Like a battery pack — by the end of the album they're going to feel restored," Sandé says.

The album's lead single, "Sparrow," offers Emeli belting out a powerful rendition about togetherness. She took to Twitter to share about the meaning behind the song with a heartfelt message that reads, "Sparrows are always in flocks and do almost everything together. They're a symbol of strength and protection in numbers. A reminder that we're not alone and united we are powerful! Seek strength in each other."

The song starts off with Emeli crooning softly over a base that utilizes delicate piano keys and fluttering chimes. Her vocals then erupt into a ballad, where a full gospel choir supports her, alongside a thundering percussive line and instrumental melody.


1. Human
2. Love To Help
3. You Are Not Alone
4. Shine
5. Sparrow
6. Honest
7. Survivor
8. Extraordinary Being
9. Same Old Feeling
10. Real Life
11. Free As A Bird

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it