Rammstein - Rammstein





Product No.:
ACRL 93942
UPC: 602577493942
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram double LP

Gatefold cover + six photo inlays

Finally the time of waiting is over. Ten years have passed, since the last Rammstein studio album Liebe Ist Für Alle Da was released, and now the German metal band is back with their brand new and self-titled album.

Guitarist Richard Kruspe says the band worked with past collaborator Olsen Involtini, who he says added a new dimension to the band's sound this time around.

"I wanted to do a record that stands out even more than our past records, and I kind of find when I listen to the [new] record, it's like Rammstein 3D, if I can summarize it. We're happy to work with my good friend Olsen Involtini, who also worked on Emigrate records. He a great friend of mine, and he brought certain kind of harmonies into the world of Rammstein, which I like," Kruspe says.

Kruspe adds that one reason he feels like this record is important is to remind people that Rammstein are more than just "the fire and all the live stuff." He compares Rammstein's theatrics to what Kiss has historically done, saying "I thought, ‘I don't want to be another KISS,' where people talk about makeup and stuff like that and no one talks about the music."

1. Deutschland
2. Radio
3. Zeig Dich
4. Auslander
5. Sex
6. Puppe
7. Was Ich Liebe
8. Diamant
9. Weit Weg
10. Tattoo
11. Hallomann

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it