Kanye West - ye


Def Jam


Hip Hop / Rap

Product No.:
ADEF 73101
UPC: 602567784692
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

The seven-track release from rapper Kanye West

His eighth No. 1 Billboard charting album

"The beats are great. Lyrically, it's fine. Whatever you think of his politics, his songwriting, sample-hunting and beat-making remain dynamic, surprising and ballsy." — The Telegraph (U.K.)

Pitchfork says: "There is something about the crumbling of American civilization that makes you want to say "fuck it" and go full cowboy; cue Kanye West and friends cosplaying Wyoming as a concept, living out a dude-ranch fantasy beneath the Tetons. It was there, in Jackson Hole — the most economically imbalanced city in America — where Kanye threw together his eighth album in the midst of a public unraveling ... it is an album born from chaos for chaos' sake."

Still, Ye, West's new album, powered his return and landed him at No. 1 on the Billboard 200. He previously peaked at No. 3 on the Artist 100 in 2016, when his last album, The Life of Pablo, topped the Billboard 200.

West concurrently made a splash on the Billboard Hot 100, as all seven tracks from Ye debuted in the Top 40. "Yikes" led the way, debuting at No. 8, marking West's 16th Hot 100 Top 10.

The album itself clocks in at a lean seven songs (carrying on the theme of Pusha-T's DAYTONA length) and features special guests John Legend, Kid Cudi, Nicki Minaj, DeJ Loaf, 070 Shake, Ty Dolla $ign, Jeremih and PartyNextDoor.

1. I Thought About Killing You
2. Yikes
3. All Mine
4. Wouldn’t Leave
5. No Mistakes
6. Ghost Town
7. Violent Crimes

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it