Ted Hawkins - Watch Your Step


Concord Craft Recordings



Product No.:
UPC: 888072053434
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

You've never heard a singer quite like Ted Hawkins. With his rough-edged soul/country voice and simple acoustic guitar, Hawkins brings you into his moody world, full with the life of a street singer. His dark and often quirky songs, rooted in the firmament of American country music and rhythm and blues, are balanced with a surprisingly upbeat sense of humor.

Here are Ted's compelling original songs, in an album that showed up on many "best of" lists when it was first released on Rounder Records in 1982. Four numbers feature backing by blues guitarist Philip Walker and his band. He went on to record for other labels, but these tracks represent the true and unmitigated soul of Ted Hawkins.

1. Watch Your Step (Acoustic Version)
2. Bring It Home Daddy
3. If You Love Me
4. Don't Lose Your Cool
5. The Lost Ones
6. Who Got My Natural Comb?
7. Peace & Happiness
8. Sweet Baby
9. Stop Your Crying
10. Put In A Cross
11. Sorry You're Sick
12. Watch Your Step (Band Version)
13. TWA
14. I Gave Up All I Had
15. Stay Close To Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it