Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

John Prine - The Tree Of Forgiveness

 (+ Download Code)

John Prine - The Tree Of Forgiveness


Oh Boy



Product No.:
AOHB 35143
UPC: 752830935143
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

150-gram vinyl

First new record of original material in more than a decade!

Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Limited time album download included

John Prine's new album, The Tree Of Forgiveness, is his first album of all-original content since his 2005 release Fair & Square. Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings for high-quality vinyl playback.

The record features appearances from Brandi Carlile and Jason Isbell. There are also songs co-written by Dan Auerbach, Pat McLaughlin, Keith Sykes, and Phil Spector, whose contribution, "God Only Knows," dates back to the 1970s. The album was produced by Dave Cobb. The Tree of Forgiveness follows Prine's 2016 duets album For Better, or Worse.

A two-time Grammy-winner, singer-songwriter, Prine is among the English language's premier phrase-turners. Forty-five years into a remarkable career that has drawn effusive praise from Bob Dylan, Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt, Roger Waters, Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen, and others who would know, Prine is a smiling, shuffling force for good. He is a Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member whose classic debut album, simply titled John Prine, is recognized as part of the Recording Academy's Grammy Hall of Fame.

1. Knockin' On Your Screen Door
2. I Have Met My Love Today
3. Egg & Daughter Nite, Lincoln Nebraska, 1967 (Crazy Bone)
4. Summer's End
5. Caravan Of Fools
6. Lonesome Friends Of Science
7. No Ordinary Blue
8. Boundless Love
9. God Only Knows
10. When I Get To Heaven

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it