Childish Gambino - "Awaken, My Love!"

Nominated for Album of the Year at the 2018 Grammy Awards!

Featuring "Redbone," "Terrified" and "Baby Boy"

Limited time album download included

No other performer in the game right now has demonstrated they can both sing and rap at the level of brilliance as Childish Gambino, a.k.a. Donald Glover, writes Karlton Jahmal for Accolades such as this is one reason Awaken, My Love is nominated for Album of the Year at the 2018 Grammy Awards.

Awaken, My Love! is a sonic evolution. It has been described as R&B meets Pink Floyd by one journalist, while others have cited an amalgam of rock, funk, and soul influences. It is a groundbreaking next step following the genre blending STN MTN / Kauai mixtape and the twice-Grammy nominated rap album.

1. Me and Your Mama
2. Have Some Love
3. Boogieman
4. Zombies
5. Riot
6. Redbone
7. California
8. Terrified
9. Baby Boy
10. The Night Me and Your Mama Met
11. Stand Tall

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it