The Replacements - For Sale: Live At Maxwell's 1986





Product No.:
ARHI 562078
UPC: 081227934194
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

For Sale: Live At Maxwell's 1986 (2LP)

The Replacements first official live album

For Sale: Live at Maxwell's 1986 is the first official delve into the vaults for The Replacements since the 2008 expanded CD reissues, and hopefully the first of a series of albums of unreleased material. And what better place to start that with this live recording from Maxwell's in 1986, a relic from the much beloved era of the band with Bob Stinson as the guitarist.

This 29-song performance, captures the Replacements just a couple weeks removed from their performance on "Saturday Night Live," with a set list that touches on all five of the band's albums to that point, plus a few rarities and covers.

Side A:
1. Hayday
2. Color Me Impressed
3. Dose of Thunder
4. Fox On the Run
5. Hold My Life
6. I Will Dare
7. Favorite Thing

Side B:
8. Unsatisfied
9. Can't Hardly Wait
10. Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out
11. Takin' A Ride
12. Bastards of Young
13. Kiss Me On the Bus
14. Black Diamond

Side C:
1. Johnny's Gonna Die
2. Otto
3. I'm In Trouble
4. Left of The Dial
5. God Damn Job
6. Answering Machine
7. Waitress In the Sky
8. Take Me Down To the Hospital

Side D:
9. Gary's Got a Boner
10. If Only You Were Lonely
11. Baby Strange
12. Hitchin' A Ride
13. Nowhere Man
14. Go
15. F**k School

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it