Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Cars - Candy-O

 (Expanded Edition)





Product No.:
AELE 560031
UPC: 081227938284
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

The Cars Candy-O Expanded Edition

Classic second album on 3-sided 180-gram LP with custom laser etching on side 4

Features the hits "Let's Go," "Dangerous Type" and "It's All I Can Do"

Includes alternate takes and the unreleased track "They Won't See You"

Remastering supervised by Ric Ocasek

Released on June 13, 1979, Candy-O is the Cars' second album. The band recorded again with Queen producer Roy Thomas Baker (he also produced the Cars' 1st album). It hit No. 3 on the U.S. Billboard album chart and the first single, "Let's Go," took the Cars into the Top 15 on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart for the first time.

Candy-O is an RIAA certified 4X platinum-selling album in the U.S. alone. Our expanded edition includes a previously unreleased track, "They Won't See You."

1. Let's Go
2. Since I Held You
3. It's All I Can Do
4. Double Life
5. Shoo Be Doo
6. Candy-O
7. Night Spots
8. You Can't Hold On Too Long
9. Lust For Kicks
10. Got A Lot On My Head
11. Dangerous Type

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it