Barbara Carroll Trio - Sentimental Mood





Product No.:
CVEN 0203 SA
EAN: 4571292518802
In Stock

Single Layer Stereo SACD

Single Layer Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Jazz pianist Barbara Carroll's two-handed style enables her to get a truly individual sound from the piano. Her octave runs are instantly recognizable. An excellent rhythm section and the usual fine sound from Venus make this a winner. Barbara Carroll is an American treasure.

Here, the trio of Carroll, Jay Leonhart and Joe Cocuzzo perform 12 selections including "Autumn in New York," "In A Sentimental Mood" and "Fly Me to the Moon."

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!
• Made in Japan

Barbara Carroll, piano and vocals
Jay Leonhart, bass
Joe Cocuzzo, drums

1. Lady Be Good
2. Autumn In New York
3. You’d Be So Nice To Come Home TO
4. Here’s That Rainy Day
5. Fly Me To The Moon
6. Last Night When We Were Young
7. On A Clear Day
8. My Funny Valentine
9. In A Sentimental Mood
10. Yesterdays
11. I Guess I’ll Have To Change My Plans
12. As Long As I Live

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it