Kurt Vile - b'lieve i'm goin' down...





Product No.:
AMAT 11033
UPC: 744861103318
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Gatefold double LP set

Printed inner sleeves

Album download included, offer subject to expiration

B'lieve I'm Goin (deep) Down...is Vile's sixth album, and shows Kurt both deeply introspective and briskly self-assured.

As longtime fan Kim Gordon wrote about the album: "Kurt does his own myth-making; a boy/man with an old soul voice in the age of digital everything becoming something else, which is why this focused, brilliantly clear and seemingly candid record is a breath of fresh air."

Recorded and mixed in a number of locations, including Los Angeles and Joshua Tree, B'lieve I'm Goin (Deep) Down... is a handshake across the country, east to west coast, through the dustbowl history ("Valley Of Ashes") of Woody honest, Straight forward talk Guthrie, and a Cali canyon dead still night floating in a nearly waterless landscape.

The record is all air, weightless, bodyless, but grounded in convincing authenticity, in the best version of singer-songwriter upcycling.

1. Pretty Pimpin
2. I'm an Outlaw
3. Dust Bunnies
4. That's Life, tho (almost hate to say)
5. Wheelhouse
6. Life Like This
7. All in a Daze Work
8. Lost my Head there
9. Stand Inside
10. Bad Omens
11. Kidding Around
12. Wild Imagination

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it