Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Dead Can Dance - Within The Realms Of A Dying Sun





Product No.:
A4AD 73629
UPC: 652637362916
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Dead Can Dance's third album, Within The Realm Of A Dying Sun, was originally released in the Summer of 1987. Recorded during an intense period of musical and personal growth for the band, the album's eight songs are split equally between the duo with the first half being sung by Brendan and the second Lisa. At the time, Q Magazine described the album as combining "superb voice, ethereal church choirs, sweeping strings and a brochure of ethnic music: Middle Eastern, Indian, Moorish, anywhere but London's East End where the couple resided."

The album's cover only adds to the album's aura of mystery with a haunting photograph of the family grave at the Père-Lachaise cemetery in Paris of famed French biologist François-Vincent Raspail.


Side 1
Anywhere Out Of The World (Remastered)
Windfall (Remastered)
In The Wake Of Adversity (Remastered)
Xavier (Remastered)

Side 2
Dawn Of The Iconoclast (Remastered)
Cantara (Remastered)
Summoning Of The Muse (Remastered)
Persephone (The Gathering Of Flowers) (Remastered)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it