Prince - Parade

 (Music From The Motion Picture Under The Cherry Moon)


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 25395
UPC: 075992539517
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

ParadeMusic from the motion picture "Under The Cherry Moon"

Featuring the hit single "Kiss"

Psychedelic-tinged 1986 album, as the soundtrack to "Under The Cherry Moon." Includes "Kiss" and "Mountains." Calling this one of Prince's most interesting albums doesn't do justice to how kicky and playable it is.

The soundtrack from his failed romantic comedy "Under the Cherry Moon," the disc often sounds like a preview of the supremely surefooted quirkiness of its follow-up, the classic Sign o' the Times. Marrying lean funk grooves to over-the-top orchestrations and trying his hand at Parisian balladry and a hushed, Pet Sounds-style instrumental, he triumphs as few other record makers did in 1986.

1. Christopher Tracy’s Parade
2. New Position
3. I Wonder U
4. Under The Cherry Moon
5. Girls & Boys
6. Life Can Be So Nice
7. Venus De Milo
8. Mountains
9. Do U Lie?
10. Kiss
11. Anotherlovehoveryohead
12. Sometimes It Snows In April

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it