Vanessa Fernandez - When The Levee Breaks


Groove Note



Product No.:
CGRN 1088 SA
UPC: 660318108838
Back Ordered

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
45 RPM Vinyl Record
Numbered Limited Edition


When the Levee Breaks is a Hybrid Stereo SACD release. It's also been released as a 180-gram, 45 RPM triple LP, triple gatefold set that includes a bonus 12" single, from the Groove Note label.

As the title suggests, vocalist Vanessa Fernandez covers Led Zeppelin tunes but in "unplugged" acoustic arrangements. The tunes include, among others: "Babe I'm Gonna Leave You," "Immigrant Song" "Kashmir" "Ramble On." And of course "Whole Lotta Love."

The recording is 100% pure analog engineered by Michael C. Ross at United Recordings (the former Ocean Way), one of the world's top recording venues.

Players on the set include Use Me guitarist/arranger Tim Pierce, Jim Keltner on drums, ex-Jane's Addiction bassist Chris Chaney, percussionist Luis Conte (James Taylor, Santana, Eric Clapton, Al Di Meola) and keyboardist Jim Cox (Mark Knopfler, Lyle Lovett, Willie Nelson, Alison Krauss).




Immigrant Song
Black Dog
Trampled Underfoot
When the Levee Breaks (Acoustic)
The Lemon Song
Whole Lotta Love (Acoustic)
Ramble On
Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
Immigrant Song (Acoustic)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it