Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Vince Guaraldi Trio - Charlie Brown's Holiday Hits





Product No.:
AFAN 682
UPC: 888072370456
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

For fans of the innumerable Charlie Brown/Peanuts television specials, Charlie Brown's Holiday Hits is a true goldmine, providing an album's worth of previously unreleased material by pianist Vince Guaraldi, written and recorded for various specials over the years. Brand new, yet instantly familiar, Guaraldi's effortless combination of childlike speech patterns melded with jazz rhythms makes for a style of music uniquely his and his alone. Highlights include two vocals from a group consisting of sixth grade students ("Oh, Good Grief" and version one of "Christmas Time Is Here"), "Linus and Lucy," "Heartburn Waltz," "Camptown Races," "Thanksgiving Theme," "Charlie Brown Theme," "Joe Cool," and yes, "Surfin' Snoopy." A great addition to his other work in the series.

Side 1
1. Joe Cool
2. Surfin’ Snoopy
3. Heartburn Waltz
4. Track Meet
5. Camptown Races
6. Oh, Good Grief (vocal)
7. Charlie Brown Theme

Side 2
8. Schroeder
9. Charlie’s Blues
10. Great Pumpkin Waltz
11. Thanksgiving Theme
12. Linus And Lucy
13. Charistmas Time Is Here (vocal)
14. Christmas Time Is Here (Instrumental)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it