Lyn Stanley - Lost In Romance


A.T. Music



Product No.:
CATM 3101 SA
UPC: 738964322738
Limited Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Acoustic Sounds is the exclusive U.S. distributor for the Lost In Romance Hybrid SACD!

This album was originally recorded at 24bit/192kHz. This Hybrid Stereo SACD was mastered from the PCM files by Bernie Grundman using an analog console. 

Go here for all news and reviews.

"However you hear it, Ms. Stanley and the album are welcome throwbacks to the era of high concept album-making and gutsy, on-mic performance purity. ... she's 100 percent in her element to navigate a perfect landing on this impressive in every way debut. ... You will not hear a more naturally recorded female voice than you’ll hear on the record. ... Lost In Romance is one album where the outstanding sound is matched by the music making." Music = 9/11; Sound = 11/11 — Michael Fremer, To read Fremer's full review, click here.

"That's just plain 'Wow, Wow, Wow.' How brave you are to undertake these tunes. ... We get a lot of first-time albums with new artists, some of them pretty promising, but once in a blue moon you get the perfect package. Great singer, great arrangements, great tunes — and that’s what it is with Lyn Stanley and her debut LP, Lost in Romance.” — Gregg Hunter, Niteside

"Singer, dancer, ingenue, Lyn Stanley is a fully realized and mature talent exploding into her own. An award-winning ballroom dancer, Stanley melds that physical experience of movement with her performance of jazz standards, bringing the genre back to its dancing, kinetic roots. As executive producer on Lost In Romance, Stanley brings a Midas touch to the proceedings, producing in wholly urbane and sophisticated collection of the best the Great American Songbook has to offer. It takes a certain fortitude to record one more collection of jazz standards, but then again, this is the most appropriate starting place for Stanley. Standards are the proving ground for Stanley's singing philosophy and that philosophy is a sound and entertaining one.

"The songs include a smoldering 'Fever,' an island humid 'That Old Black Magic' and a late-night 'The Nearness of You' (featuring the inestimable Bob Sheppard on tenor saxophone) that set a relaxed mood, one that is sure of the talent to which it's being devoted. There are no steep cliffs here, only straight and elegant byways to pass the time, with some exceptional ballad and mid-tempo vocal performances by the dense loam of talent that is Lyn Stanley. ... This is singing and delivery that must wait for the proper word to come along to define it." — All About Jazz




Ratings from Michael Fremer @

1. Change Partners
2. Watch What Happens
3. Fever
4. That Old Black Magic
5. The Nearness Of You
6. You Go To My Head
7. I Just Wanna Make Love To You
8. My Foolish Heart
9. What Am I Gonna Do With A Bad Boy Like You?
10. Losing My Mind
11. One For My Baby
12. Sugar On The Floor
13. Too Close For Comfort
14. Something
15. The Last Dance

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it