Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard - Django And Jimmie





Product No.:
ALEG 9912
UPC: 888751009912
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

The new studio album from the duo behind 1993's smash Pancho & Lefty

14 all-new recordings produced by Buddy Cannon

Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard are kindred spirits with a long history of collaborations — including the 1983 blockbuster Pancho & Lefty. More than three decades later, the duo reunite with a loose homage to their childhood idols: Django Reinhardt and Jimmie Rodgers. The sweetly sentimental chemistry between the singers is heartwarming-whether they're trading verses on Dylan's "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright," commiserating about a lost friend on "Missing Ol' Johnny Cash," or delivering the wink-and-nudge double entendre of "It's All Going to Pot."

Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard are two of the founding fathers of American outlaw country music. The pair reignite the musical chemistry that made Pancho & Lefty a honky-tonk blockbuster and America's No. 1 country album after its release in January 1983. The success of Pancho & Lefty opened the doors for a number of successful follow-up projects including 1987's Seashores Of Old Mexico album and 2007's Last Of The Breed, with Ray Price.

Side 1
1. Django and Jimmie
2. It’s All Going to Pot (with Jamey Johnson)
3. Unfair Weather Friend

Side 2
4. Missing Ol’ Johnny Cash (with Bobby Bare)
5. Live This Long
6. Alice In Hulaland
7. Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright

Side 3
8. Family Bible
9. It’s Only Money
10. Swinging Doors

Side 4
11. Where Dreams Come To Die
12. Somewhere Between
13. Driving the Herd
14. The Only Man Wilder Than Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it