Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Gary Karr - Apres Un Reve


King Records



Product No.:
CKNG 1006 SA
EAN: 4988003458881
Limited Stock

Single Layer Stereo SACD

Single Layer Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

For bassists, this album should have been titled "Hindemith Sonata." Bassist Gary Karr's non-academic approach to this romantic music is very compelling and different from most interpretations. Japanese pressing.

1. After the Dream
2. Gavotte
3. Madrigal A Minor
4. Dance of Spirits
5. Day Light Savings Time
6. Evening Star of Song (from the opera “Tannhauser”)
7. Play Full Ronde
8. Double Bass and the Sonata first movement for piano: Allegretto
9. Double Bass and the Sonata the second movement for piano: Scherzo. Allegro Completed in 1893 and dedicated to Clara Schumann
10. Double bass and the Sonata No. 3 movement for piano: Malt Adagio

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it