Eagles - Eagles





Product No.:
AELE 61671
UPC: 081227961671
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

"Steeped in the country-rock sound of the Byrds and Flying Burrito Brothers (guitarist/banjo player Bernie Leadon had been a member of the latter) and the burgeoning So-Cal singer-songwriter movement (Jackson Browne contributes to a pair of songs on the album), the Eagles 1972 debut is full of breezy hit singles ('Take It Easy,' 'Peaceful Easy Feeling') and stinging rock ('Witchy Woman,' 'Take the Devil'). Thanks to Leadon's presence, there's a bluegrass feel to songs like 'Nightingale' and 'Early Bird.' Mostly, though, the album offers a sampling of the L.A. scene's laid-back early-70s optimism, with just a hint of the darkness to come." — AllMusic

Side 1
1. Take It Easy
2. Witchy Woman
3. Chug All Night
4. Most Of Us Are Sad
5. Nightingale

Side 2
6. Train Leave Here This Morning
7. Take The Devil
8. Earlybird
9. Peaceful Easy Feeling
10. Tryin’

Customer Reviews (3.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 09/25/2020
3 Stars
My copy is warped but it is playable and sounds good.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.