Willie Nelson - God's Problem Child





Product No.:
ALEG 57418
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Willie's first new material in three years!

God's Problem Child features Merle Haggard tribute

God's Problem Child is Willie Nelson's first album to debut all-new songs since Band of Brothers in 2014. It includes 13 new songs, including seven recently written by Willie and Buddy Cannon, his longtime collaborator and producer.

The album drops April 28, the day before Nelson turns 84. One song, "Delete and Fast Forward," references the election. According to a press release, God's Problem Child reflects on mortality while marveling at the beauty and absurdity of it all."

The album's title track, penned by Jamey Johnson and Tony Joe White, includes vocals by both writers and the legendary Leon Russell (on what may be Russell's very last recording). Closing the album is "He Won't Ever Be Gone," a song written by Gary Nicholson that pays tribute to Willie's outlaw country comrade, Merle Haggard.

1. Little House on the Hill
2. Old Timer
3. True Love
4. Delete and Fast Forward
5. A Woman’s Love
6. Your Memory Has a Mind Of Its Own
7. Butterfly
8. Still Not Dead
9. God’s Problem Child
10. It Gets Easier
11. Lady Luck
12. I Made a Mistake
13. He Won’t Ever Be Gone

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it