Found 47 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 21 - 40 of 47 Products
Walter Davis Jr. - Davis Cup Product No: ABNJ 84018
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Don’t pass on this one, great record!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 19, 2024 by Felipe A. This is an amazing record! The line up and music are excellent!

Great dynamics, large soundstage, instruments separation, and lots of details.


John Coltrane - A Love Supreme Product No: AUHQR 0007-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Final Upgrade, Definitive ALS

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 11, 2023 by Anonymous The music needs no introduction or review - powerful, transcendent, pure Coltrane. Along with the 33rpm Acoustic Sounds Verve stereo, this UHQR 45rpm stereo has earned it's place as the edition I'll reach for during focused, immersive listening sessions. The air that surrounds the group, the wide soundstage, the detailed separation of players - all in service of the music. Yes, you will have to get up and flip this record. But yes, it's worth it. The pressing was centered, quiet, flat, well done. The booklet inside the box is also beautifully done - liner notes, pictures of John & Alice, their home, and of John's handwritten poetry which became the poem on the original gatefold. This will be my keeper copy!


Sarah Vaughan - Live At The Laren Jazz Festival Product No: ATLRE 1604022
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: The Lost Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 3, 2023 by Mark When this series was announced, I decided I was not going to pay $70 for Optimal pressings . it wouldn't matter what they were. Then, this and other titles in the series became available at sale prices so I took a punt. If I had known what this album contained I would have happily paid full price on release day. I have studio albums by Vaughan, they are nice, but I now realise they are safe and controlled productions with care taken as though Vaughan is conscious that she is creating her legacy. In this live setting, and to a jazz festival audience, Vaughan is unrestrained and risk-taking. I had no idea who Sarah Vaughan really was or what she was capable of, until I heard this record.


The Metropolitan Jazz Quartet - Great Themes From Foreign Movies Product No: PMGM E3731-S
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Sealed Out-of-Print Vinyl Record
Label: MGM

Read the review - for Wow Factor!!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 12, 2023 by LGZILDIAN I am reviewing MJQ's - The Classics - same label - from my uncles collection - the album condition is a mess - cleaned 2x's in the Audio Desk but surface nicks and ticks abound - ok bad out of the way, now the good, or should I say GREAT!! WHOLLY MOLEY, this album is recorded amazingly well - superb sound stage, tonality, presence, air around the instruments and clarity! Upright bass has all the breath and finger strokes - beautiful! If this is any sign of things to come - I don't know how you could go wrong with this offering. I would even suggest that Chad get hold of the original tapes and work his/QRP magic on these recordings and re-release them with all the goodness these recordings deserve!!


Lou Donaldson - Sunny Side Up Product No: CBNJ 84036 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Fabulous

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 13, 2023 by Andy Anderson This is an excellent recording highly recommended


Lee Konitz & Gerry Mulligan - Lee Konitz Plays With The Gerry Mulligan Quartet Product No: ABLU 501
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 8, 2023 by Anonymous


Alice Coltrane - Journey In Satchidananda Product No: AIMP 67501
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Killer Remaster

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 7, 2023 by Anonymous Got a chance to listen through yesterday, and the mastering's fantastic. Immediately sold my Vinyl Me Please pressing after hearing this one. Great reproduction on the jacket, as well.


Eric Dolphy - Out There Product No: CPRJ 8252 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 12, 2023 by Brian VanPelt Every instrument comes through loudly and with visceral force. It feels like the players are in the room with you, but then there is a little reverb, so the room feels bigger.

Eric Dolphy plays several instruments and comes out of the left channel, clear as a bell. The bass seems to be in the middle, while the cello and drums are in the right channel; although I think on one song the cello was in the left channel with Dolphy. You can feel the bass plucks in your gut. The drums can have powerful thwacks, with good cymbal decay. The cello can be gloriously searing.

There is no distortion, no tape hiss, just great sound. Just about a perfect SACD.


Pat Metheny - Bright Size Life Product No: CECMJ 9061 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: ECM

The single greatest recording of 1975

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 12, 2023 by Jimmy James Was blown away upon hearing this album back in 1977 and I'm still blown away in 2023. I think I bought this SACD last year but had misplaced in my collection. Found it on a rainy day and rejoiced. This recording is just sublime. Pat and Jaco were just the perfect pairing at the perfect time. Think what could have been had they remained together (and alive in Jaco's case) to have been creating this kind of music for almost 50 years. The world would be a different place. In case of this SACD treatment, the price of entry is a tough pill to swallow but it's totally worth it. There is truely more there, there. A whole lot more depth to the instruments. Jaco's bass has a much fuller, bolder sound. I always thought the original ECM cd sounded terrible but the music was too good for that to matter too much. Well, here that veilled, thin sound is gone thank goodness. Rejoice!


Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong - Ella & Louis Again Product No: AVER 74701
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Go for the second helping.

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 17, 2023 by Anonymous Another gem. I have all the acoustic sounds series releases. Ella's and Louis again is right up there with the best of them. I also have the Ella's Swinging Christmas. It is labeled Sterophonic while the earlier two releases must be mono recordings. I do wish it could be confirmed that the reissues are in true mono. When playing on my Grado Prestige MONO cart it sounds much better than on my STEREO turntable.


Pharoah Sanders - Karma Product No: AIMP 57201
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Misleading release information

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 10, 2023 by Anonymous The Creator Has a Master Plan spans both the A and B sides, just as in the original, with Colors on the B side as well.


Bill Evans - At Town Hall Vol. 1 Product No: AVER 78101
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Spectacular!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 2, 2022 by Anonymous I had heard that the tapes for this release were in bad shape. You wouldn't know it from this stellar reissue. Much better than the Speakers Corner version, which itself was better than the original. And the cover is great too-Stoughton at its best!


Joe Lovano - I'm All For You Product No: ABLU 4535306
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Lovely Album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 19, 2022 by Anonymous Sounds fantastic. The pressing is flat and dead quiet. I’m glad titles like this are getting a decent treatment from BN.


Gil Evans - Out Of The Cool Product No: AIPJ 4
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 15, 2022 by Anonymous


Les Brown and His Band of Renown - Goes Direct To Disc Product No: UGAD 1010
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: Great American Gramophone Company

Big Band Heaven

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 5, 2022 by JW Les Brown man, Big Band heaven. Awesome dynamics and presence. It will blow your socks off. Will test your system if you like it loud!


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue Product No: AUHQR 0004-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A perfect reissue ??.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 31, 2022 by David C. Received my new Analogue Productions KOB 45RPM via FedEx while on lunch break today. Needless to say the secure AP/AS packaging was great and FedEx fulfilled their part too. Inside, this anticipated new AP reissue looked great w/ the ancillary inserts. The ~20pg LP size booklet was fantastic. The 2-LP 45RPM came inserted in quality AP/AS inners & both were inserted in a 3rd loose bag. Due to time limits, I held up ea to the light for a quick visual inspection and both vinyl LPs looked perfect.?? Will clean both this evening and listen to sides A-D probably a FEW times. I'm not really into the effort of A/Bing many of my albums but WILL do so w/ the 33RPM for fun this weekend. Kudos to all the Analogue Productions / Acoustic Sounds team! From announced pre-order to doorstep delivery was only a few months?


Bill Evans - Trio '65 Product No: AVER 12401
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Exceptional

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 24, 2022 by FN This ranks up there with the best of the Acoustic Sounds Verve reissues. Wide soundstage, tight bass, dynamic. Highly recommend.


Jack McDuff - Moon Rappin' Product No: ABLU 4535205
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Out of this World!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 16, 2022 by Audio Alien This is one of my favorite Blue Note classic releases. The instruments and vocals fly outta the speakers! Very cool record.


Duke Ellington and Coleman Hawkins - Duke Ellington Meets Coleman Hawkins Product No: AIMP 79501
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Wow! Kicks butt!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 17, 2022 by Michael Renwick Awesome record, great sound quality.

The content here has me smiling ear to ear. Music feels

fresh and exciting. Top tier rotation for sure.


Duke Ellington & John Coltrane - Duke Ellington & John Coltrane Product No: AIMP 79901
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Anonymous



Viewing 21 - 40 of 47 Products