Found 30 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in the

Blues Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 21 - 30 of 30 Products
Johnnie Taylor - Who's Making Love Product No: ACONC 196
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Surprised Me with both Music and Sonics!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 19, 2022 by Greg C I picked this up for two reasons. 1) It's hard to find Stax records that I don't like and 2) all analog mastering gets me every time. This was surprisingly good - I mean really good - excellent soul tunes backed by Booker T, the Colonel Cropper, Duck Dunn, Al Jackson Jr., and a guest appearance by Issac Hayes. A perfect record for a Friday night with a beer. So onto the sonics... I'm not all that familiar with Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl mastering, but i am now! Clear and true... good separation, well mastered.. and good pressing from Memphis record pressing. Nice job craft - please give us more Stax reissues with this level of quality!


The Blues Brothers - Briefcase Full Of Blues Product No: AFRM 59217
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Punch and blues. Great version.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 13, 2021 by Anonymous Great pressing. Drum sounds is especially superb.


Little Hatch - Rock With Me Baby Product No: AAPO 2012-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great music, sounds distorted

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 9, 2021 by Shug Great music here, but there's definitely something off with the sound levels. Highs sound distorted in multiple songs. Hurts my ears at times. Most unlike an AP 45rpm.


John Lee Hooker - Remastered From The Archives Product No: ARBK 10011
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Red Bank Records

Disappointed in music and pressing

2 Stars
Posted Monday, January 4, 2021 by Shug As a big JLH fan, I was excited to see some new material. As a Jersey guy, I was even more excited to see it pressed in Red Bank, NJ. Unfortunately, I have to say I was disappointed by both the music (not Hooker's best by far) as well as the pressing. Mix is uneven throughout. Definitely NOT an audiophile recording or pressing here.


Doug MacLeod - Exactly Like This Product No: AREF 2513
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Reference Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 9, 2020 by Anonymous


T-Bone Walker - Sings The Blues Product No: APPR 9098
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Imperial)

T-Bone Walker is the best!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Anonymous T-Bone Walker is for my money, the greatest of the electric guitar pioneers. He also took recording quality seriously, as can be seen by the proud reporting in the liner notes of the equipment used. The music is done with humor and great style, and this issue gives you what digital can't. Or maybe digital can, but just doesn't.


T-Bone Walker - T-Bone Blues Product No: AFRM 8020
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top Quality

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 4, 2019 by Anonymous Music: 10/10 Sound Quality: 10/10 I highly recommend this record


John Lee Hooker - It Serve You Right To Suffer Product No: CIPJ 9103 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 9, 2017 by Anonymous


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane Product No: CAPB SRVBOX SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: SACD Box Set
Label: Analogue Productions

The BEST sounding SRV

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 2, 2016 by Modal Jazz I am a huge SRV fan, have all his original vinyl pressings, CDs released in the 90s and some of the SACDs put out by Mo-Fi. The SACDs in this box set are the best I have ever heard these albums. Very clear sound, but not sterile. Depending on the song the music goes from soft to very dynamic and forward projecting sound instantly, that is to say the dynamics lend itself to a 3D projection with fantastic soundstage and imaging. This is probably as close to open reel master tape playback as it gets!


Buddy Guy - Damn Right, I've Got The Blues Product No: CSON 2218 K2N
Available: BackOrdered
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony

Mustang Sally, but No Jeff Beck???

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 17, 2014 by Anonymous My favorite Buddy Guy album! The sound is great, but NO Jeff Beck on Mustang Sally until about 3:45 is heartbreaking :-( Overall, well worth the extra $$$ for Buddy "Live"! Would have been 5 STARS, but...now maybe 4.5


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane Product No: AAPB SRV33-BOX
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Texas Hurricane - Stevie Ray Vaughan

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 5, 2014 by Anonymous


Blind Willie McTell - Complete Recorded Works in Chronological Order Product No: ATMR 155
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Sourced from Analog Tapes

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 5, 2013 by atomlow This release is fantastic and for how old the recordings are it sounds great. I called Third Man Records and they told me it was sourced from analog tapes they received from England.

I will be buying more of these as they are released. Jack White does it again. A great pressing for a reasonable price, puts a smile on my face. I also love the message on the label that states "made from vinyl MAY WARP - COULD BREAK"


Doug MacLeod - Doug MacLeod Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 022
Available: BackOrdered
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2013 by Anonymous


Muddy Waters - Hard Again Product No: AFRM 34449
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

GREAT!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 20, 2012 by Anonymous Blues, just at his best!


Watermelon Slim - Watermelon Slim Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 016
Available: BackOrdered
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

great disc

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 17, 2012 by Anonymous love to see another by watermelon slim


Johnny Winter - Second Winter Product No: AFRM 219947
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 12, 2012 by Ted Danowski This blows away the original! Quiet vinyl, detailed, great bass response, so three dimensional. If you don't have this copy, get it. You won't be disappointed. Friday Music does it again. I have almost every Friday Music album and I have never been disappointed. I don't know why people say some bad things about their pressings. Maybe their cleaning process and system just don't do these pressings justice. Every one I've bought has blown away my original pressings.


Joe Beard - Joe Beard Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 021
Available: BackOrdered
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

amazing clarity, jet black background!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 30, 2011 by Bill-NJ Whats more to say? My first DTD and nothing short of amazing! Joe's voice and trusty strings are all I can hear!


John Mooney - John Mooney Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 020
Available: BackOrdered
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

...not enough stars...

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 3, 2011 by Bob Muir ....I used to follow John back in the 70's around Rochester in all the right dives....for the price of a beer you could see him free at the Cottage Hotel in Mendon, N.Y., 10 min. south of Rochester. This is an amazing recording. I still have an effort of his on Blind Pig Records, "Coming Your Way"...this recording process makes everything else sound like an 8 track in a Ford Galaxy....buy it and don't look back.


Pinetop Perkins - Pinetop Perkins Product No: AAPO 002
Available: BackOrdered
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 13, 2011 by Anonymous


Freddie King - Texas Cannonball Product No: AAPB 8913
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions Blues

Another Steller Release

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 27, 2011 by audiofan The sonics are the same as on its predecessor (see "Getting Ready"), but I favor (slightly) the song selection on "Texas Cannonball"- the intensity is still there, but by the time he cut this second album (for Leon Russell's Shelter label) King just seems to feel more "at home" and relaxed. The music, however, burns brightly, and QPR's pressing reveals the sound to be as complex, beautiful, and involving as the surreal cover shot.



Viewing 21 - 30 of 30 Products