Found 13 product(s) that are

In Stock

in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Analogue Productions (Prestige)

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 13 of 13 Products
Arnett Cobb - Ballads By Cobb Product No: APRJ 14
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Totally Chill

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 23, 2017 by Rick Am a big Cobb fan and really enjoy listening to this after a long day of work. All ballads but many have a bluesy feel. The usual kudos to QRP - quiet pressing with lots of detail and rich tone.


Eric Dolphy - At The Five Spot, Vol. 1 Product No: APRJ 8260
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

the beginnings of a revolution!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 2, 2016 by Emmanuel the music captured here is pivotal to the evolution of free jazz. Dolphy and Little's innovative approach were not always welcome by listener's and fellow musicians but the soldiered on because they believed they were onto something good.

this reissue does justice to the music! Absolutely 100% authentic analog presentation.

i can't find a single fault..

More people need to hear Dolphy's early stuff.


Booker Ervin - The Freedom Book Product No: APRJ 7295
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Freedom is good thing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 2, 2016 by Emmanuel Another stellar reissue by Analogue productions from the venerable Prestige catalogs. Booker is not well known to most Jazz fans but after hearing this record on this reissue you will wish you knew him, but even better you will be glad you bought this record.

As usual AP has spared no expense on this reissue, top of the line tip-on jacket, impressive slab of 200G vinyl deep groove label with exact replica and last but not the least sonic quality second to none.

If you don't have a copy on the way you are missing out on what is a stellar record by one of the best saxophonist ever!

You will spend some money this year on a reissue that will be so lifeless you will want to quit buying records, this AP release is the antidote to that lifeless reissue cut from trashy digital files!


Arnett Cobb - Party Time Product No: APRJ 7165
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 21, 2016 by Anonymous


Eddie 'Lockjaw' Davis & Johnny Griffin Quintet - The Tenor Scene Product No: APRJ 7191
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

A must have !

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 27, 2015 by Anonymous Couldn't get any better then this !


Miles Davis - Steamin' With The Miles Davis Quintet Product No: APRJ 7200
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Smokin'

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 30, 2015 by Emmanuel This record should have been called "smoking'" Miles is smoking on the cover. This AP reissue is certainly that, smoking'.


John Coltrane - Lush Life Product No: CPRJ 7188 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

John Coltrane - Lush Life Hybrid SACD MONO

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 6, 2014 by Mark Powers I will preface all my jazz reviews that I am a newcomer to jazz and easily impressed. I am having great fun with these 2014 AP Prestige series discs. John Coltrane does not disappoint. I immediately got to know him on the opening track, Like Someone in Love, as his sax is very prominent with a subtle bass groove and even more subtle drums with brushes. Tracks 1,2,3 are a trio and tracks 4&5 a quartet with added piano. The mono is superb, I want to say very well balanced but it is mono so I will just say great clarity, depth, good bass, and lovely to listen to. Packaging is heavy cardboard gate fold with liner notes by Joe Goldberg. Very glad to have this 2014 reissue of a great 1957 recording.


Sonny Rollins - Saxophone Colossus Product No: CPRJ 7079 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Sonny Rollins - Saxophone Colossus Hybrid SACD Mono 2014

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 2, 2014 by Mark Powers As I continue into my jazz listening experimentation, again I am not dissapointed. A 1956 mono recording brought to life in this 2014 reissue. This performance was a sleepy, calming trip for me, leaving me very relaxed and in a good mood. The AP mono reissue was stunning to my baby ears as I have nothing to compare it to. I loved the drumming by Max Roach and the smooth saxophone, strong piano, and great bass. When I listened I could really feel the vibe of the recording studio and the way they had to record, less mics, very quiet, everybody at total professionalism to do there part. Colossus is an understatement.


Miles Davis - Bags Groove Product No: CPRJ 7109 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Miles Davis - Bags Groove Hybrid SACD Mono

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 27, 2014 by Mark Powers Loved it. This music was from before my time. A 1957 mono recording reproduced exceptionally well on this hybrid SACD disc. I am not an expert in jazz and am just picking up discs here and there. I am really thrilled with this recording both by performance and the pure sonic beauty of this reissue. I have purchased a few others from the Analogue Productions Prestige Series and am looking forward to more listening. Sonny Rollins is great.


The Prestige All Stars - Tenor Conclave Product No: APRJ 7074
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Ensemble Wonderment

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 17, 2013 by Fred Davidson This is an unusual meeting of some tenor artists, with stunning rhythm section support. There is a very helpful "cheat sheet" at the end of the back cover notes, allowing the listener to follow the solo ordering by the tenor players, but to me, the most touching and enjoyable portions are when all four play as a sax ensemble. The album is straight-ahead bop, and when the four-sax ensemble comes up, it reminds us of the roots of bop in swing. Everything is connected, after all.

Highly recommended.


Jackie McLean - 4, 5, and 6 Product No: CPRJ 7048 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Wonderful recording, occasionally rough players

4 Stars
Posted Monday, January 21, 2013 by Anonymous The sonics of this SACD are extremely good, and as my wife said, it sounds like there's a band in the room with you. The band misses a step or beat or cue, here and there -- I don't think they were fully used to playing with one another. The recording quality is absolutely wonderful, and it is way cool to think that it is mono. This is some straight-up (occasionally rough) straight-ahead jazz. Very real sounding, both in terms of the excellent SACD pressing and the musicians.


Jackie McLean - 4, 5, and 6 Product No: APRJ 7048
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Super nice!!!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 18, 2012 by Anonymous Well, these reissues are in my wheelhouse. Going to get the whole set. The cover is perfect, and probably expensive. The static free inner sleeve is top notch. The vinyl was dead quiet. And the color insert is more interesting than what came with original. I believe early originals came with a waxy, sealed inner sleeve. Not many people know about that...would have been a nice expensive touch.

Kevin Gray(finally got a nice stamp for run out)did a splendid job!!!! Looking forward to the stereo series. All of those should sound stunning! Ervin, Dolphy, etc. Can't wait.

I'll let someone else compare to other pressings. I quit looking for perfect originals years ago. They are just changing hands for 1K plus. These are not audiophile recordings, but the product is. Think Music Matters early Blue Notes with better vinyl. The stereos should blow a lot of people away. Reason being they are great titles that have not been reissued to death.


The Prestige All Stars - All Night Long Product No: APRJ 7073
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

4 Stars
Posted Monday, August 27, 2012 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 13 of 13 Products