Found 26 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category from the

Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 26 Products
Stokowski And Wagner, Symphony Of The Air Chorus - The Sound Of Stokowski And Wagner Product No: AAPC 2555
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Stokowski Magic!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 17, 2020 by Mark One of the lesser-known Living Stereos, but in this stellar reissue the Stokowski magic comes to life. This is a stunning recording, beautifully enhanced in this immaculate reissue. When the chorus steals in during the Tannhauser Venusberg music it is breathtaking. Buy it!


Pfeiffer, Chase & Heifetz - Rozsa: Violin Concerto/ Benjamin: Romantic Fantasy/ Heifetz, violin Product No: AAPC 2767
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 25, 2020 by Anonymous This is a heroic performance from Heifetz, it may be somewhat overlooked because of the repertoire but the sound and performance are every bit as impressive as his Sibelius or Brahms concerto.


Gary Graffman - The Virtuoso Liszt Product No: AAPC 2443
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great piano disc

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 8, 2020 by EricL Graffman’s treatment of Liszt’s pieces are extremely well played. The sound here is some of the best piano sound that RCA produced. I wish the Rubinstein discs were this good. The piano truly seems like it’s in the room. Highly recommended.


Rubinstein and Szeryng - Beethoven: Sonatas No. 8, Op. 30, No. 3 / Brahms: No. 1, Op. 78 Product No: AAPC 2620
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

A very fine record.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 26, 2020 by Anonymous Beautifully played Beethoven and Brahms chamber works. This is a very immediate (and intimate) sounding recording.

The LP has a very quiet surface (par for the course for Quality Record Pressings and Analogue Productions).


Respighi/Renier - Pines Of Rome/Fountains Of Rome Product No: AAPC 2436-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Best version

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 13, 2019 by Mike The 45 rpm version pulls that extra out of the material to make it so much better than the 33 version.


Societa Corelli - Vivaldi: The Four Seasons Product No: AAPC 2424
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Sir Malcolm Sargent - Bruch: Scottish Fantasy/ Vieuxtemps: Concerto No. 5/ Heifetz, violin Product No: AAPC 2603
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Sumptuous!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 14, 2019 by Anonymous I didn't realize before I got this album that I am a big Heifetz fan, but I am! His playing is quite masterful, with exquisite sensitivity and nuance. Audio quality is the finest, as we now expect from AP.


Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - The French Touch Product No: AAPC 2292
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great new reissue

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 15, 2018 by EricL Analogue Productions has just released this 1959 recording with Charles Munch and the Boston Symphony Orchestra, one of the LS discs never issued by Classic Records. In terms of string tone, this was lauded as one of the top Living Stereos. As usual, the performance with Munch leading the BSO is wonderfully refined with very warm sound. AP did a superb job here mastered at Sterling. I don't have an original to compare, but I can't imagine it could be much better. The pressing is perfect, flat, centered and quiet with no ticks or pops on my copy. I think AP is running a streak here. Also the thick cardboard tip-on cover is beautifully reproduced and quite striking. Jonathan Valin's entry in the Living Stereo catalogue comments about a "weakish bass"on the original, but perhaps the reissue has improved things for I thought it was quite adequate. The Socerer's Apprentice on side one is perhaps the highlight though Ravel's Mother Goose suite on side one is also wonderful.


Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - Ravel: Bolero Product No: AAPC 1984
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Wonderful Living Stereo

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 10, 2018 by EricL Analogue Productions just released this Living Stereo reissue, one that was not done by Classic Records. This is really a worthy release with terrific sound. The recording was made from 1955-1957. Performance- wise, this has been praised many times. It's still amazing to me that these engineers, at the very dawn of the stereo era, could have made recordings that more than 60 years later, sound so wonderful and better than many contemporary recordings. No multiple mikes, no huge mixing boards, just very competent and knowledgeable and dedicated technicians that knew what they were doing.

The pressings here done by Quality Record Pressings were perfect, the vinyl quiet, flat and centered.


Stanislaw Skrowaczewski - Chopin: Concerto No. 1/ Rubinstein Product No: AAPC 2575
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 24, 2018 by Anonymous AP just keeps on rolling on. No ticks,pops, scratches to speak of. Great transfer to vinyl . Please do all the great Decca recordings. This is perfection. Thank You.


Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - Debussy: La Mer (The Sea) / Ibert:  Port Of Call Product No: AAPC 2111
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 23, 2016 by Anonymous


Fritz Reiner - Brahms: Violin Concerto/ Jascha Heifetz, violin Product No: AAPC 1903
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Excellent remastering of early Living Stereo

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 14, 2016 by Jonathan I've heard quite a number of reissues of this recording over the last few decades. I'd never really considered this to be one of the great RCAs in technical terms - most remasterings have been a little too plump, subdued and warm sounding, lacking in inner detail and hall ambience as a result. I don't think the 2-track master really helps as compared to the 3 track recordings - you can still hear the "hole" in the middle even in this reissue where the sound is relatively diffuse. This reissue nevertheless sounds quite different to all the others - the top end, though perhaps a little metallic and brittle at times, has noticeably more energy and clarity than other reissues and as a result, the performance presents itself afresh with a "drive" lacking in other reissues. I think this particular reissue - more than any of the others in the series apart from the Rozsa / Benjamin disc also recently released - diverts more off the beaten path in technical terms, but in an advantageous way.


Charles Munch - Mendelssohn: Concerto in E Minor/ Prokofiev: Concerto No. 2 in G Minor - Jascha Heifetz, violin Product No: AAPC 2314
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Superb!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 23, 2015 by Joe Johnson At last this great recording is given the mastering it always deserved. I've listened to it in various iterations for over fifty years, but never dreamed it could sound this good. Clean, transparent, uncongested, yet warm, rich and detailed in the most natural way possible. It would be hard to find a performance of the Prokofiev that surpasses this one, though many are competitive, but it's probably impossible to find a record as beautifully mastered as this one. I couldn't help but think that at long last I was finally being allowed to hear the sound RCA captured on its master tapes so long ago.


Walter Hendl - Sibelius: Violin Concerto in D Minor/ Jascha Heifetz, violin Product No: AAPC 2435
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

5 Stars how about 7 stars

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 13, 2015 by Anonymous Spectacular, It doesn't get any better than this. Dead quiet transfer.


Fritz Reiner - Debussy: Iberia/ Ravel: Alborado Product No: AAPC 2222
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Another winner for AP

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 15, 2015 by Len Cronin One of my favorite shaded dogs that sounds about as close to a live performance as a recording can get. Do not pass this one up.


Fritz Reiner - Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto/ Heifetz, violin Product No: AAPC 2129
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Best transfer ever.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 21, 2015 by Jerry Sullivan I've heard this performance since I was a kid, and have now purchased it a minimum of 5 times, including the Red Seal CD issues. But, from the moment the stylus engaged the groove, I knew it was something special. Not a click, bump, bit of noise anywhere...I doubt if any transfer of this could be better. I literally wanted applaud when the record finished. So many thanks!


Fritz Reiner - Prokofiev: Lieutenant Kije/ Stravinsky: Song of the Nightingale Product No: AAPC 2150
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

One of the great Living Stereo's

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 26, 2015 by Len Cronin This is one of the gems of the Living Stereo catalogue. This reissue is not to be missed. The Stravinsky is worth the price of admission. Quiet vinyl, top notch remastering along with a great performance, do not pass on this recording.


Fritz Reiner - Festival Product No: AAPC 2423
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Top Notch

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 28, 2015 by Vic It's great to see Chad tackle these Living Stereos. There's not a ton of money in classical music, which proves his commitment to his craft. All of these are superb pressings, and a great deal for the price. I have lots of originals, and love the dynamics of these reissues. Plus, many of those old pressings can be noisy. I bet it has something to do with that static spray they advertised. I can't deal with noisy classical records, so that alone makes these better to me.


Fritz Reiner - Richard Strauss: Also Sprach Zarathustra Product No: AAPC 1806
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 21, 2015 by Anonymous


Arthur Fiedler - Offenbach: Gaite Parisienne Product No: AAPC 1817
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Stunning Sound

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 1, 2015 by Jeff B Like all the other releases in the series, this one is another great title. The sound is so clear and dynamic range so wide, you'd think it was recorded yesterday and not 50+ years ago. And the performance is very good also. One of Fiedler's best 'serious' recordings. A great addition to anyone's library.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 26 Products