Isao Suzuki Trio - Blow Up

 (Limited Edition )





Product No.:
AIMX 15-45
UPC: 693692998818
In Stock

45 RPM Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 180 Gram

45 RPM
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram 45 RPM LP

Few, if any, international audiophile jazz recordings have maintained the kind of deep and profound influence over techniques and even entire label repretoire as Three Blind Mice's Blow Up, Midnight Sugar and Misty.

The of-the-moment realism of Yoshihiko Kannari's recordings and production aesthetic of producer and label head Takeshi "Tee" Fujii have been the benchmark to match. It is to their immense credit that Blow Up, Midnight Sugar, and Misty have yet to be matched, even 40 years later.

Impex, who as Cisco Music has had a long association with Tee and Three Blind Mice, has now made available these seminal recordings on 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio.


LP 1
Side A:
1. Aqua Marine
2. Everything Happens To Me
Side B:
1. Blow Up

LP 2
Side C:
1. Like It Is
2. I Can't Get Started
Side D:
1. Low Flight

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 4 person(s) rated this product.

Amazing and alive!

posted on 02/07/2024
5 Stars
Reviewer: Idea Junkie
From the first cut it was evident to me that the Suzuki Trio was in the room. This pressing has all the earmarks of an audiophile's system "show off" record. The performances are mesmerizing. The soundstage - deep and wide. The mastering - masterful (excuse the pun). Every Impex record I have is a standout for for performance and sound quality. This one continues that unbroken streak. Highly recommended to jazz listeners.


posted on 10/09/2022
5 Stars
Reviewer: Brian VanPelt
The vinyl is super quiet. The music explodes from the soundstage. The sound is essentially perfect.

The presentation is of the inexpensive variety. With light cardboard for the outer cover, and they used an audiophile, but archival sleeves for the records.

What a whopper of performance, recording and pressing. Try to get these while you can.


posted on 02/01/2022
5 Stars
Reviewer: S. Madon
From the haunting first track, Aqua Marine, to the closer, Low Flight, this album is completely captivating. The music on this demands the highest level of skill and proficiency, dished out amply by the musicians. Isao Suziki's bass and cello takes you to an other- worldly level, supported by a great rhythm section. The solos are deftly and expertly handled by the musicians, taking you on a beautiful sonic journey through the album. And the sound quality of the recording? wonder that this album is one of Three Blind Mice label's trifecta of "Great Sounding Records", along with Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio's Misty and Midnight Sugar. The musical presence is so very real, you feel the band is in the room, and especially the drums, oh, the drums. The studio setup and mike placements are shown on the back of the album, but I can't help but believe that it was the special magic of the moment that helped get the recording the way it sounds. A+++

simply amazing

posted on 09/02/2021
5 Stars
Reviewer: Juan
This has got to be the most amazing sounding record I've got, it is miles and miles ahead of everything I've got, the quality of the pressing is simply outstanding, plus the printing of the sleeve and the outer record sleeve, which by the way would love to buy aparte for my other records, complete a much better package compared to my MOFI Kind of Blue which came scratched, I now want more impel records.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.