Found 8 product(s) in the

Classical Music

genre from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
Ernest Ansermet - The Royal Ballet Gala Performances Product No: AAPC 6065-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 2, 2019 by Anonymous


Fritz Reiner - Prokofiev: Lieutenant Kije/ Stravinsky: Song of the Nightingale Product No: RRAP 0010
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 18, 2018 by tjn This tape must be one of the absolute best sounding tape out there. In fact I can`t think of any better, maybe the Stokowski tape is up there. The clarity, air, depth, realism and the dynamics is the best I have heard. Compare with the best LP, which is fantastic hifi, is this in the middle of the concert hall with a perfomance without limits. I strongly recommend any who not have heard these tapes to find a possibility for a session. You will never forget or regret it. I am waiting for more tape releases from AP, these are the best tapes on the marked. Period.


Leibowitz, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - Moussorgsky: The Power Of The Orchestra Product No: RRAP 0006
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

A Leibowitz/Gerhardt/Wilkinson Masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 1, 2017 by Anonymous Perhaps the best demonstration to date in the series of the unmatched ability of tape to demonstrate the limitless dynamics of the original recording. No other medium can approach this version. [The recording venue was Walthamstow Town Hall, not Kingsway Hall, as is demonstrated by the shorter reverberation timing of the recording acoustic.]


Fritz Reiner - Respighi: Pines Of Rome & Fountains Of Rome Product No: RRAP 0008
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Magnificent!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 16, 2017 by tjn Have we ever heard a fundament from hifi like this? The soundstage is huge and natural clear, you pick every instrument there, sounding as natural as you would have experienced them in a music hall. The air between the instruments and the movement in the music is what making tape the no.1 reproducer of recorded music, this wonderful feeling of no limits. I will for sure be back for more tapes and really hope that we will see more titles to come. from AP. Thanks!


Fritz Reiner - Rimsky-Korsakoff: Scheherazade Product No: RRAP 0007
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

My hair stood on end

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 29, 2017 by Adrian Wu This is the fifth tape of the series I received. I also have the complete first subscription of the Tape Project tapes, and more than 20 concerts I have recorded live of the Hong Kong Philharmonic and chamber concerts from the era of Edo de Waart. I thought nothing could compare to the session masters of live concerts, but I was wrong. This 54 year old recording really taught me what a concert recording should sound like. Of course, I would love to have the M49, M251, C12 and other classic mikes they had at their disposal. This tape has a realistic sound stage, and no hint of dynamic compression. It gives a sense of unlimited dynamic expansion in the last movement, something I have only encountered with true master tapes. The sound is absolutely natural, nothing hi fi about it. Just make sure your system can handle it. The only realistic way to fully reproduce this is to use compression drivers with horns.


Bruno Walter - Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 in F Major, Op. 68 Product No: AAPC 077
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Great reissue

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 27, 2016 by Dave Dead-quiet vinyl. Wonderful analog sound. Highly recommended.


Donald Johanos - Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances & Vocalise Product No: AAPC 34145-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

None Better

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 7, 2009 by Kevin This is the best for this recording. It has "you are there" kind of sound, and the playing is excellent... maybe not Philadelphia Symphony good... but still very good. Sound is extremely open and natural. Its not going to get any better than this, so pick this up right away, the vinyl is also very quiet.


Maurice Abravanel - Fiddle Faddle and 14 Other Leroy Anderson Favorites Product No: AAPC 030
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Great Fiddle Faddle

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 1, 2009 by Anonymous This LP will provide some great music and sonic delights



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products