Found 10 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category that are

In Stock

in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Original Jazz Classics

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 Products
Barney Kessel, Ray Brown, and Shelly Manne - The Poll Winners Product No: AOJC 156
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

4 Stars Relative to the 45 RPM, otherwise 5

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 22, 2019 by watchnerd Let me be clear:

In the context of 33 RPM jazz releases, especially at the budget OJC price, this is a 5 star recommendation.

It's only because the 45 RPM version is even better that I have to give it 4 stars.

Highly recommended, amazing value, a classic among classics


Sonny Rollins - Way Out West Product No: AOJC 337
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

WOW, does this sound good

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous The sax just leaps out of the speaker. The music speaks for itself, I needn't review that here. What a great pressing.


Howard Rumsey's Lighthouse All-Stars - In the Solo Spotlight Product No: AOJC 451
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Another Great West Coast Jazz LP

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 24, 2016 by Anonymous Wanted to add something to my order for "Music for Lighthousekeeping" so I picked this. This is every bit as good as that album, if not better. Energetic west coast bop, very melodic.

The copy I received from AS had the yellow sticker and was a Fantasy-era OJC pressing. Deadwax markings confirmed it as well. Just thought I would mention this for people that are picky about what type of OJC pressing they buy.


John Coltrane - Lush Life Product No: AOJC 131
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Lush Life

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 11, 2010 by Al Green III This seems to be in my opinion a VERY important to own if you love and respect John Coltrane. I would say if you are a jazz vinyl collector and this isn't apart of the collection yet, do what you can to add it soon.


Miles Davis and Milt Jackson - Miles Davis and Milt Jackson Quintet/Sextet Product No: AOJC 012
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Buy it.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 19, 2010 by Bret Miller I have a majority of Miles catalogue. This one is excellent and a great find for the price. Vibes and Miles mellow tone, but a very bebopp recording.


Miles Davis Quintet - Workin' With The Miles Davis Quintet Product No: AOJC 296
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

His best quintet ever

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 28, 2009 by Eddie Kelly This is miles first and greatest quintet.They only lasted 3 years but their music output is timeless.Great individual players that were able to adapt to the music and their leader and yet make their own contributon to the music.Miles was a creative genius and exercise a powerful influence upon each member of his quintet making them play better as a group.Listen and marvel.This is Miles at it's best.


John Coltrane - Soultrane Product No: AOJC 021
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Continuous Rotation

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 6, 2007 by AM My favourite Coltrane album, the first track Good Bait is everything I like about Jazz and have played it almost to the point of divorce . . .

. . . Straight Vinyl of this is good, so very disappointed I missed the 45 or that there doesnt seem to be a 180g version anywhere.


Kenny Dorham - Quiet Kenny Product No: AOJC 250
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

OJC does Kenny Proud....

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 22, 2006 by James Tremblay This OJC release of Kenny Dorham's "Quiet Kenny" is a truly masterful repress. The dynamics are terrific, the bass full and tight, and the LP offers every little detail. Kenny sounded great on old mono slabs, but he sounds much better here on this OJC release!


Sonny Rollins - Sonny Rollins With the Modern Jazz Quartet Product No: AOJC 011
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Very nice record.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 14, 2006 by Anonymous I know almost nothing about Jazz but this record is worth getting just for the wonderful sound of Sonny Rollin's Tenor Sax. The tone is so good and the sound so warm you will instantly fall in love with this little gem.


Vince Guaraldi Trio - Vince Guaraldi Trio Product No: AOJC 149
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 17, 2005 by Anonymous this is more than just a great record.The Vince Guaraldi trio is Jazz, cool, calm, dreamy and always unique.Vince Guaraldi has attained such musical excellence as to illuminate his listeners in a most beautiful splendor of both joy and amazement.listening to this album has truly been inspiring.



Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 Products