Found 64 product(s) in the

45 RPM Vinyl Record

category in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 64 Products
Various Artists - Jazz At The Pawnshop: Late Night Product No: AFID 1247
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Fidelio 2xHD

The Ultimate Version of Jazz at the Pawnshop!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 12, 2024 by MK I’ve owned almost every version of Jazz at the Pawnshop, the vinyl, cd, and DSD 256, however this release beats them all, for sure it is my favorite. The music and sound are both to die for, stunning mastering by Bernie! I can’t recommend it enough..


John Coltrane - My Favorite Things Product No: AAPA 011-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

The Best Version of a Masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 2, 2024 by Paul After already owning 2 copies of this I was a little hesitant but it was absolutely worth spending the cash on this version. The sound is fantastic and beats the other two copies without any doubt.

This is listening to the tape machine in the studio good and works well at 45rpm with the title track being over 13 mins long and having a track per side. The gatefold jacket is too notch and printing is 10/10


Walter Davis Jr. - Davis Cup Product No: ABNJ 84018
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Don’t pass on this one, great record!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 19, 2024 by Felipe A. This is an amazing record! The line up and music are excellent!

Great dynamics, large soundstage, instruments separation, and lots of details.


John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: AAPA 010-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

When you have to have the definitive version....

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 11, 2024 by William Taylor Just received my double 45 today, and am very pleased. Some albums justify the expense, and for me, this is one of them. Trane is powerful and clear and Paul Chambers' bass is warm and strong--just what I was looking for. Surface noise is limited. Another winner from Acoustic Sounds.


Bill Evans - Some Other Time: The Lost Session From The Black Forest Vol. 2 Product No: AFID 1239
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Fidelio 2xHD

Get this one!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 30, 2023 by Anonymous If you are a Bill Evans fan, don't let this one pass you by. I have many of his recordings and this one is up there with the best. Close your eyes and the soundstage and music come to life. Very quiet pressing and the sound quality is second to none. Get this one!


Cannonball Adderley - Somethin' Else Product No: AMOBUD 022
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Fantastic pressing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 7, 2023 by Anonymous I have never had a first press of this record. My only copy is the Blue Note Classic which I love and have played often over the last couple of years. As good and AAA as the Blue note classic is, this One Step is better to my ear. Warm and engaging. Better bass definition. Nice sizzle on the top end. The piano is also more defined and all the instruments have a little more space. I purchased because I am a completist and it’s one of my favorite albums. Very happy with the purchase!!


Charles Mingus - Blues & Roots Product No: AAPA 001-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

Most likely the best pressing ever

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 11, 2023 by Fumio I wanted to give this new Atlantic 75 releases a try and without hesitation I purchased this first available item. I am a Mingus freak and this is the best sounding version of this album by far. The somewhat extreme right-left instruments separation is very typical of this era and is consistent with the original pressing. All the musicians sound so close to you. Especially Mingus' upright. An astonishing pressing overall. It was worth the big investment (60 bucks plus another 60 bucks for the shipping).


Dexter Gordon & Donald Byrd - The Berlin Studio Session 1963 Product No: ATLRE 2304049
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: The Lost Recordings

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 17, 2023 by Anonymous Just a great recording. Sound is top shelf


Various Artists - True Analogue: The Best of Groove Note Records Product No: AGRN 13001S-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Groove Note

What more could you want?

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 14, 2023 by Anthony I did not purchase from acoustic sounds, but from a retailer in Canada.

this record sounds amazing! what more could you want?

one step: check

amazing analogue recordings: check

master tapes that are fresh and haven't been in storage for 40ish years: check

dead quiet vinyl: check

pretty decent selection of music as well, very enjoyable I highly recommend this!

thanks,


Various Artists - NAGRA Product No: AFID 1223
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Fidelio 2xHD

Sonic magic

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 19, 2023 by Paul I’m not sure if this brought my system to life or the other way round. Whatever. The result is amazing.


Billie Holiday - Lady In Satin Product No: AAPJ 144-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Lady Day Comes to Life

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 13, 2023 by Shawn Howard Just now Lady Day came to life in my listening room, with a spotlight on her only, singing into a microphone on an elevated round stage. The conductor, Ray Ellis is just behind her right shoulder, delicately conducting the orchestra and choir. The drum kit is slightly behind and to her left, the upright bass almost even with her, on the fringes of the light, to her left and to our right. A tear crept up and paused at the edge of my. My heart pounded slowly, and I swayed to the music. As I moved, I realized Billie Holiday was holographically there with me. Each slightly different angle revealed a different side of her voice, and in my mind, her entire presence.

What a way to start a new year of record enjoyment. Thank you to everyone involved. Bravo, and may we have an encore please?


Bill Evans - Some Other Time Product No: AFID 1044
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Fidelio 2xHD

Excellent sound quality, solid pressing, good music.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 16, 2022 by Anonymous In an attempt to not buy the Bill Evans boxset offered through Analog Productions, I picked this up. Big mistake. All it did was make me want the boxset.

This release is solid all the way around. Good music, nice jacket, claims it is AAA. There is a small artifact on the second track in the right channel, at first I thought it was soft brushes but I think it’s the tape. Otherwise a very well pressed offering and the sound is top notch.

I will be breaking drown and getting the boxset, I think, who knows!


Gil Evans - Out Of The Cool Product No: AIPJ 4
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 15, 2022 by Anonymous


Bill Evans - You Must Believe In Spring Product No: ACONC 455
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

4 Great Sides of Bill Evans - $40= No Brainer

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 8, 2022 by Anonymous Yes....Just sat down and listened to all 4 sides of this gem today. Like many, I have been digging the original WB pressing mastered by Doug Sax for many years, it's a classic for both sound and music. Flat and quiet pressing and this new 45 rpm version is clearer and both the bass and piano both sound more natural to my ears on my system. At $40 this is a Solid-Gold-Blue-Chip release, kids. Don't even THINK about complaining that Side 4 has only 1 song...It's the Theme from M*A*S*H* (aka Suicide Is Painless) and it's 5 min and change of the most beautiful sound you'll ever hear...Yeah...buy this now...


Ella Fitzgerald - Like Someone In Love Product No: AVRJ 6000-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 22, 2022 by Anonymous


Coleman Hawkins - Coleman Hawkins and Confreres Product No: AVRJ 6110-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Of course it sounds incredible, but disappointed

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 19, 2022 by Johnnymics I haven’t been personally failed by any pressing from Acoustic Sounds and QRP. They’re the best in the country and top 1% in the world. This album is no exception. Sounds incredible. Distinct, wide, and alive. My issue is the album is missing a couple of tracks, specifically Cocktails For Two. Love that song and wish it was here.


Sophisticated Lady Jazz Quartet - Simpler Times Product No: AYAR 77612-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Yarlung

Highly recommend

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 5, 2022 by Anonymous I had never heard of Sophisticated Lady before this album. But boy, this album exceeded my expectations. The album cover makes you think west coast jazz and the liner notes make reference to Bill Evans. You definitely get those feelings when listening to this album. Kudos to Yarlung for lining up Bernie Grundman and Steve Hoffman to help. Very well done.


Anne Bisson - Keys To My Heart Product No: ACML 5034-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Camilio

Great Album Sonically

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 30, 2021 by Mike Very nice one-step album (still in stock as of this review) - sonically it is beautiful- only improvement I could find would have been on the VR900 vinyl (Supervinyl).


Isao Suzuki Trio - Blow Up Product No: AIMX 15-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

simply amazing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 2, 2021 by Juan This has got to be the most amazing sounding record I've got, it is miles and miles ahead of everything I've got, the quality of the pressing is simply outstanding, plus the printing of the sleeve and the outer record sleeve, which by the way would love to buy aparte for my other records, complete a much better package compared to my MOFI Kind of Blue which came scratched, I now want more impel records.


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: AAPP 1956-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 3, 2021 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 64 Products