Wilco - Summerteeth

 (Limited Deluxe Edition )


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 643504
UPC: 603497846054
Back Ordered

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 5
Note: 180 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
LPs + Bonus CD


Deluxe Edition 180-gram 5LP set! Limited to 6,500 copies!

Includes remaster of the original album by Bob Ludwig in 2020

Other content includes unreleased demos, outtakes and alternate versions

Plus an early 1999 performance called An Unmitigated Disaster, recorded at Tower Records

Essay by MOJO Editor John Mulvey drawn from new conversations with band members Jeff Tweedy and John Stirratt

Wilco's third LP, 1999's Summerteeth, will be receiving the Deluxe Edition treatment, set for a Nov. 6, 2020 release. The updated and expanded edition is presented here in a 5LP set limited to 6,500 copies worldwide.

The set includes a remaster of the original album, done by Bob Ludwig in 2020. Along with it comes unreleased demos, outtakes and alternate versions. The vinyl version of the set also has an early 1999 performance called An Unmitigated Disaster, recorded at Tower Records on March 11, 1999, two days after Summerteeth was originally released.

Summerteeth's liner notes have been redone for the reissue, too, and include new interviews with Jeff Tweedy, John Stirratt, and other band members by MOJO editor John Mulvey. Original art director art director Lawrence Azerrad revamped the cover art and the packaging is done in metallic foil.

LP One - Original Album
Side One:
1. Can't Stand It
2. She's A Jar
3. A Shot In The Arm
4. We're Just Friends
Side Two:
1. I'm Always In Love
2. Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (Again)
3. Pieholden Suite
4. How To Fight Loneliness

LP Two - Original Album
Side One:
1. Via Chicago
2. ELT
3. My Darling
4. When You Wake up Feeling Old
Side Two:
1. Summer Teeth
2. In A Future Age
3. Candyfloss
4. A Shot In The Arm (Remix)

LP Three - Outtakes/Alternates/Demos
Side One:
1. Tried And True (Demo)
2. I'm Always in Love (Demo)
3. All I Need (Demo)
4. I'll Sing It (Demo)
5. Two Guitars (Instrumental)
6. Candyfloss (Demo)
4. In A Future Age (Demo)
Side Two:
1. No Hurry (Demo)
2. She's A Jar (Demo)
3. Can't Locator It (Guitar Riff Demo)
4. Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (Again) [Demo]
5. Summer Teeth (Slow Rhodes Version)
6. Pieholden Suite (Alternate)

LP Four - Outtakes/Alternates/Demos
Side One:
1. I'm Always in Love (Early Run Through)
2. My Darling (Alternate)
3. Tried And True (Alternate)
4. She's A Jar (Alternate)
5. Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (Again) [Alternate]
6. Candy Floss (Intro)
Side Two:
1. Every Little Thing (Alternate)
2. Viking Dan (Outtake)
3. We're Just Friends / Yee Haw (10/29/99 Minneapolis Soundcheck)
4. Summer Teeth (Alternate)
5. In A Future Age (Take 3)

LP Five - An Unmitigated Disaster: 3/11/99 Tower Records/WXRT, Chicago, IL
Side One:
1. I'm Always in Love
2. Via Chicago
3. How To Fight Loneliness
4. She's A Jar
Side Two:
1. We're Just Friends
2. Can't Stand It
3. I Got You (At the End of the Century)
4. Forget The Flowers
5. California Stars

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it