Product No.:
CCML 5023
UPC: 619061502325
In Stock


Note: Import

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Collaboration album on Japanese import UHQCD!

Playable on any CD player

The multi-talented pianist and vocalist Anne Bisson and cellist Vincent Belanger collaborate for an album of musical Conversations.

The album includes music composed by Belanger and Bisson along with Sylvie Massicote, Pierre Lenoir, David Chesky, Vincent's uncle Marc Belanger, and Fung Sou. The variety of composers brings a variety of styles to the table including Chinese music (sung in Mandarin), jazz, Latin rhythms, Bossa Nova, and songs of relationships and lost loves.

Review from Hi-Fi News for the 180-gram vinyl release:
"Anne Bisson has emerged as the darling of audiophiles by dint of two assets: she sings like an angel and she attends shows all over the world, to support high-end manufacturers and meet music-lovers in person... Here, with cellist Vincent Belanger, she has produced an LP of original material (including a composition from David Chesky) that blends jazz with classical and pop... Sung in French, Chinese and English, the material is simply gorgeous, with sound quality worthy of the performance — as well as the continued allegiance of her fans. Divine." — Ken Kessler, Hi-FiNews, May 2017, Album Choice, Sound Quality 90%

All About Ultimate High Quality CD (UHQCD)
Many years have passed since the birth of the Audio Compact Disc (CD) back in 1982. By use of High-Quality materials and a totally different manufacturing method, the definitive version of audiophile audio CD was born. Playable on any CD player, the Ultimate High Quality CD greatly surpasses all previous CDs before it!

1. Le vent souffle encore (The Wind Still Blows) - Sylvie Massicotte / Anne Bisson
2. Reverie Sentimentale (Sentimental Reverie) - Marc Belanger
3. Comme un Tango (Like a Tango) - Vincent Belanger
4. Fly Away - Pierre Lenoir / Anne Bisson
5. Sutton Place Chorinho - David Chesky
6. Dedethoven - Andre Gagnon
7. Spring Commitment - Fung Sou / Vincent Belanger
8. Fantasia for Morel Genesis - Arrangement: Anne Bisson
9. Wake Up! (It's Me) - Pierre Lenoir / Anne Bisson
10. Rupture - Vincent Belanger

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it