Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Various Artists - Lost On The River: The New Basement Tapes





Product No.:
AHRV 19048
UPC: 602537919048
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Gatefold, 180-gram double LP

20 new songs based on long-lost Bob Dylan lyrics

All-star band! Marcus Mumford, Elvis Costello, Jim James, Rhiannon Giddens and Taylor Goldsmith

Album download card included

Lost On The River: The New Basement Tapes is a music event 47 years in the making. It's an historic album project from five of music's finest artists — Elvis Costello, Rhiannon Giddens (Carolina Chocolate Drops), Taylor Goldsmith (Dawes), Jim James (My Morning Jacket) and Marcus Mumford (Mumford & Sons) — in unique collaboration with a 26-year-old Bob Dylan.

Produced by project creator T Bone Burnett, the album was recorded in March, 2014 at Capitol Studios in Hollywood, where the artists and Burnett convened for two weeks to write and create music for a treasure trove of long-lost lyrics handwritten by Bob Dylan in 1967 during the period that generated the recording of the legendary Basement Tapes. The collective completed and recorded dozens of songs, the first 20 of which appear on this album.



Side 1
1. Down On The Bottom
2. Married To My Hack
3. Kansas City
4. Spanish Mary
5. Liberty Street

Side 2
6. Nothing To It
7. Golden Tom – Silver Judas
8. When I Get My Hands On You
9. Duncan And Jimmy
10. Florida Key

Side 3
11. Hidee Hidee Ho #11
12. Lost On The River #12
13. Stranger
14. Card Shark
15. Quick Like A Flash

Side 4
16. Hidee Hidee Ho #16
17. Diamond Ring
18. The Whistle Is Blowing
19. Six Months In Kansas City (Liberty Street)
20. Lost On The River #20

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Sorry purchased the last one.

posted on 04/03/2022
5 Stars
Reviewer: Mike Z
I must of purchased the last one of this album & I'm glad I did great mixes of singers! Absolutely enjoy this album.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.