Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Toadies - Rubberneck

 (25th Anniversary Edition + Download Code)


Kirtland Records



Product No.:
UPC: 195081655901
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist


180-gram 25th anniversary edition remastered reissue

Album download card features previously unreleased bonus tracks!

Rubberneck is a post-grunge favorite and the successful debut of the Toadies, released in 1994, proves it. The album contains the hit single "Possum Kingdom," which attracted mainstream attention toward this no-holds-barred alternative rock band from Texas. The album went platinum in the U.S. in 1996.

Rubberneck fits into an era when Faith No More, Soundgarden and Stone Temple Pilots were having streaks of hit records. The album was mixed by Andy Wallace who also took care of mixing Nirvana's Nevermind. Catchy riffs, loping bass lines and hard-hitting drum grooves make for an excellent record. Pixies fans will love this!


Side A
1. Mexican Hairless
2. Mister Love
3. Backslider
4. Possum Kingdom
5. Quitter
6. Away

Side B
1. I Come From The Water
2. Tyler
3. Happyface
4. Velvet
5. I Burn

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it