Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Mississippi Sheiks - Complete Recorded Works in Chronological Order

 (Volume 5)


Third Man Records



Product No.:
ATMR 192
UPC: 858936003646
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

The Mississippi Sheiks Complete Recorded Works in chronological order Volume 5 on 180-gram LP

Document Records Reissue Series from Third Man Records

Featuring brand new artwork by Rob Jones and new liner notes

The Mississippi Sheiks' Complete Recorded Works In Chronological Order Volume 5 (March 27, 1934 - October 15, 1936) is released as part of Third Man Records' highly-anticipated Document Records reissue series and is pressed on black, 180-gram vinyl at United Record Pressing. The recordings presented in this reissue series are the building blocks and DNA of American culture. Blues, R&B, Elvis, teenagerism, punk all goes back to these vital, breathtaking recordings. Third Man Records is proud to present these landmark albums in conjunction with Document Records, with brand new, jaw-dropping artwork by Rob Jones and new insightful liner notes, on vinyl for the first time in decades. Awesome!


Side 1
Lonesome Grave Took My Baby
Pop Skull Blues
Sweet Maggie
Sales Tax
It’s Backfiring Now
Lean To One Woman
I Can’t Go Wrong
Dead Wagon Blues
She’s Going To Her Lonesome Grave

Side 2
Fingering With Your Fingers
If You Don’t Want Me Please Don’t Dog Me Around
Wake Me Just Before Day
Old Grey Mule, You Ain’t What You Used To Be
What’s The Name of That Thing
Stir It Now
Jumping Out Blues
Radio Blues
Please Don’t Give My Love Away

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it